We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best stay of our 2 weeks..castles perfect...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Villa Asih
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa Asih
Villa Asih in Summer Villa Asih in Winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Villa Asih
Villa Asih in Summer
Villa Asih in Winter
View to the living room from the studio
The living area
The living area
Very much space
View to the dining area from the studio
The dining area with hand painted furniture
The studio
View to the entrance
The entrance
Bedroom 2 in original traditional bavarian style
Bedroom 2, hand painted cabinet
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Beautiful Antiques
View from the villa to the Kofel
Wooden House, available on request
We also live here
Not only ducks live here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Oberammergau, Upper Bavaria, Bavaria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
vol27970
Knoxville, Tn
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Best stay of our 2 weeks..castles perfect distance away.”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Asih was by far the best stay of our 2 weeks around Europe in value, quality, location, service, etc.. We are a family of 5 and had more than enough room; our 3 teenagers loved it. Linderhof palace is only a little over 10 minutes away while Neuschweinstein Castle is only about 40 minutes (trust me you don't want to stay right at the castle). Sitting on our balcony I can't tell you how many times we saw people walking by and admiring the villas grounds; the town should be proud of the owners as the property is an attraction in itself. We will definitely stay here again. TIP: grocery stores are closed in most of Germany on Sunday's.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
976sunny
Bruce Mines, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautyful and Relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

On our trip through Austria and Bavaria we found this beautiful Guesthouse and had the opportunity to spend a couple of nights in the appartement. It was by far one of the most well kept and clean places that we visited and the friendlyness and welcoming manner of the hosts Made and Harald was overwhelming.The appartement had everything in it to make our stay a pleasant one and we are looking foreward to visit here again on a future trip to Germany

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the open concept and luxury of the appartement
Liked least: no complaint
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jmary633
Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is located in a beautiful area in the town of Oberammagau. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. There are 2 bathrooms, one is very small the other large with a bath. However the handheld shower is difficult to manage and isn't really practical. Lounge area is spacious and relaxing with a beautiful view over the mountains. Whilst the kitchen is stocked with most utensils and crockery it would have been nice to have a few grocery essentials like salt/pepper, oil, sugar etc that aren't convenient to carry around whilst travelling. Owners were friendly and welcoming and at call if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: a few basics missing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place for holiday”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our hosts have a beautiful apartment that was just the right size for a group or a family with big spacious rooms, comfortable beds and a great shared dining living area. The view of the Kofel and surrounding mountains was inspiring and Made and Harald were the perfect hosts, great fun and always available to assist or offer advice (in perfect English) if requested.

Oberammergau is a wonderful place to visit at almost any point in the year (we have been there in each of the seasons) and I would strongly recommend Made's apartment as a perfect place to stay for anybody wishing to enjoy the area.

A big thank you Made & Harald.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcoming and relaxing feel to the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2016
Tank you so much for your lovely review. It always makes us very proud and happy to receive such a feedback from our previous guests.
Hope to welcome you again in the not too far future.
Kind Regards
Made + Harald
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Centrally Located, beautiful home”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was beautiful! It was an upstairs unit from the landlord's and had plenty of space for 5 adults and 2 toddlers. It was well equipped with everything you needed for a week's stay. The one bathroom is on the smaller side but the other bathroom was very spacious. The bedrooms we lovely and the entire house had very unique and eccentric details. It overlooks a mountain and has a little balcony you can sit on and enjoy the view.
The village was adorable and had lots of great restaurants, shopping and hiking within walking distance. Very easy to navigate to and centrally located to get to austria, garmisch, the famous neuschanstein castle and more!
The landlords were very nice and accommodating! I would definitely recommend this house for your visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the price and location
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally M
Denstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A totally magical experience!!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I travelled, for the first time, away for Christmas with my two sons, daughter-in-law and two young grandchildren. From the moment we arrived, late at night, I knew it was going to be a special, magical experience. The beautiful house was lit outside with wonderful Christmas lights and traditional German decorations. The owners greeted us with hospitality and grace. Inside the property was just as incredible with a Christmas tree, nativity scene and many traditional decorations. In the morning I realised just what a special place it was as we were overlooking the Kopel mountain which we subsequently climbed! Oberammergau is a stunning town with wonderful restaurants. I can totally recommend the whole area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbshooter
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A superb apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I visited the apartment in December with my mum, brother, sister-in-law, my niece and nephew. I was completely blown away with the apartment itself, it's homely, warm, super clean and the owners are incredibly welcoming. They went over and above what we'd expected and I will definitely be recommending the apartment and Oberammergau to anyone and everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing