We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adelaide Trio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Garni Antonia
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Oberammergau
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Gorgeous hotel on street away from the town centre. Very friendly and obliging staff. Our room had a balcony which was a bonus. The room was lovely and clean and was spacious. The breakfast was good. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Voiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 81 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hotel Antonia Garni is conveniently located to Oberammergau, within a 5 minute walking distance to the town’s plethora of restaurants and shops. This family owned hotel lacks a “lift” and air conditioning, but makes up for it with spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and a great breakfast in a quaint setting. We found the owner working the desk upon our arrival and she was very friendly and helpful. Tucked away of the main road in a side street, parking in the hotel’s lot is super convenient and free.

Room Tip: There is no "lift" so ask for a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomBrandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we drove through Germany and Austria. For the money was well worth it. Very cozy and clean place. Nice staff and a nice breakfast. If you are looing for a fancy place then keep looking. Nothing extra, just a great nice clean place to stay for the night. Located in the town so could walk to eat and shop if you wanted. Parking was free and right at the front door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife, my daughter and I stayed here for two nights at the end of October 2013 as a point to visit two of Ludwig's castles and also Oberammergau itself. The hostess is a star - extremely polite and helpful and provides a good breakfast with reasonable coffee. Wi-fi and room fine. Slight issue with a double bed mattress but otherwise brilliant. Definitely go again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We spent 1 night in this small hotel during our tour of Bavaria. The owner greets you at reception, is very friendly and has lots of information on the sights and attractions. Our room was on the ground floor with a nice small eating area outside on the terrace. It was a cosy size with good size bed. However, there wasn't a lot of space for luggage. However, it was very good value. The breakfast was good, the selection was a little limited but the service was friendly and homely. The wifi access was poor, but as we were only staying for 1 night it did not cause a problem. Overall a positive experience and the best price during our 2 week holiday. Certainly worth a stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel was a great introduction to Bavaria. The breakfast selection was amazing (with fruits, yogurt, meat/cheeses, breads, etc) and the hostess was extremely friendly. She spoke English and gave us recommendations (especially for the one rainy day that we had). It's also clean and comfortable. Oberammergau is a great base for several days of hiking (and much quieter than Garmmisch). It also has a newly opened Alpine Coaster (over 1 mile of track down the mountain). You can hike up or take the chair lift. Make sure you wait awhile to go after the person in front of you so that you can reach full speed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The room was a bit on the small side and had the tiniest of flat screen TVs but it also had a small patio with a nice view. The location is perfect and only steps away from the middle of town. There is a small parking lot in the front of the hotel. It's definitely worth the low cost.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oberammergau hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Wittelsbach
Hotel Wittelsbach
#2 of 25 in Oberammergau
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#8 of 25 in Oberammergau
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 25 in Oberammergau
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kopa
Hotel Kopa
#5 of 25 in Oberammergau
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ferienhaus Fux
Hotel Ferienhaus Fux
#3 of 25 in Oberammergau
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pension Dedlerhaus
Pension Dedlerhaus
#7 of 25 in Oberammergau
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Antonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Antonia

Address: Freikorpsstr. 5, 82487 Oberammergau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberammergau
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oberammergau
Price Range: $106 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Antonia 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Garni Antonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Antonia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing