We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Landhaus Feldmeier
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Oberammergau
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We booked 2 rooms, one triple and one twin direct with the hotel and paid in Euros when we were there. The rooms are excellent, twin was 22 sq m with beds ample storage, 2 chairs and table, LCD TV with Sky and mini bar at reasonable prices. Very clean, made up beds every day, great bathroom with shower over bath. This hotel has one main building and two annex buildings that look the same, ample parking and only a few hundred metres from the town centre. Also around 1 km to the main ski area at Kolben. The hotel itself is very clean, has a small bar and ample tables in the dining area and beyond for meals and drinks in the morning and evening. The owner is the Head Chef and we dined on the first night at the hotel, the food was excellent at reasonable prices and they also had a kids menu for fussy kids with the normal things on it. The owners are very accommodating and helpful, speak english and german and even sorted out a problem we had with a parking ticket. Oberammergau itself is a wonderful little town, very interesting with great architecture, lots of little shops, cafes, restaurants and even 2 supermarkets. This is an ideal location for skiing, has four runs with lifts, 2 nursery slopes, one intermediate and one for advanced. Ski lift passes are around €20 per day for all lifts but a pass for the 2 nursery slopes as little as €9 per day for adults, €7.50 for kids, half days even cheaper. The ski shop in town has skis, boots and sticks at €36 for 3 days (adults) and €27 (kids), helmets are €3 per day. An absolute gem and will visit again next year, even had 30cm new snow on last night we were there.

Room Tip: Twins are 22 sq m and triple 30 sq m with twins & sofa bed, 2 people can have a 30 sq m room cal...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Landhaus Feldmeier
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 74 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

The room was excellent and very clean. The included breakfast is very meager, offering the bare minimum. Wifi internet is available at a price of 5€ per week. The owner is very helpful and pleasant. That can not be said about his wife. Questions are answered with a snare and you feel privileged that she will serve you at all.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Airpower707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Husband & wife team run a nice clean establishment. We ate at the hotel restaurant our first evening as it was alomost 8 when we arrived. We wre told if we wanted to eat we had to order soon - typical regional fare-good but nothing special. Breakfast was included with our room and was wonderful - fresh rolls & bread , Kaese und Schinken , granola, yoghurt and a few cereal to chooses from for the kids. Location was fantastic - nice walk to town.

We had a (Ferienzimmer) large Deluxe room with 2 double beds - even had mini kitchen with a sink & microwave. Bathroom was oversized compared to most europen hotels.

Would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: 2nd floor has nice balcony & view of mountains
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytrip004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Although owned and operated by husband and wife, the wife was not friendly nor helped with local questions. The husband, however, was very friendly and somewhat helpful. Food was good with a variety of selection. Location was OK

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evets379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Got off to a rocky start because of a misunderstanding between my wife and the proprieter's wife on price... Bottom line, don't book w/her as her English is insufficient to handle the task. Book through owner. Place was clean and friendly. It is obvious they take a lot of pride in their establishment. They will go the extra mile for their guests... Ex, when the Wifi in our room didn't work the owner brought a network adaptor in, hooked it up, and we were up and running. Good stay. Would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: Book through owner if you wish to do so in English..
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenietos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

Had a business trip in O'gau and stayed already twice here.
Lovely place, clean room, welcoming friendly owners with a good English knowledge.
Hotel is close to the center, well maintained.
Breakfast is more than enough. It is a good value for your money.
Recommend it. A+++

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berpeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My husband, 2 small dogs, and myself were traveling by car through Germany for a week. The end of our vacation we stayed at this wonderful family run hotel which was a short walk from the center of Oberammergau. We were greeted warmly, parked near to the door, and were amazed at the size of the updated room with quality linens and stunning view of the mountains.
Breakfast had a nice variety: breads, sweets, cheeses, meats, yogurts, cereals, juices, and coffee. We chose to dine on their patio both nights of of our visit as well. The chef is exceptional. We tried many different selections on the menu and were never disappointed. We loved everything we ate here!
There is a nice spa in the hotel that is available to guests.
Given the chance we would stay here again and definately suggest it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenieImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oberammergau hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Turmwirt
Hotel Turmwirt
#16 of 25 in Oberammergau
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Wittelsbach
Hotel Wittelsbach
#2 of 25 in Oberammergau
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 25 in Oberammergau
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Das Posch Hotel
Das Posch Hotel
#17 of 25 in Oberammergau
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arnika
Hotel Arnika
#14 of 25 in Oberammergau
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Bold
Romantik Hotel Bold
#12 of 25 in Oberammergau
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Landhaus Feldmeier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Landhaus Feldmeier

Address: Ettaler Str. 29, 82487 Oberammergau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberammergau
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Oberammergau
Price Range: $144 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Landhaus Feldmeier 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HRS, Hotel.de, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Landhaus Feldmeier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing