We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Taste of Bavarian Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ferienhaus Fux
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Oberammergau
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 1, 2010

This wonderful hotel had the feel of a German Family Guest Room - everything was fresh, clean, and most importantly - quiet. I never heard one word and I didn't see the staff except for when I checked in and occasionally during breakfasts (stayed an entire week!). I felt like the entire place was mine. I don't know how the family managed it, but the house was always quiet, clean, and empty - never saw the staff (ie, cleaning lady, workers, etc), unlike my colleagues who stayed in a different hotel where there was much more noise and traffic. The location was even better, which was right in the heart of downtown Oberammergau - close to restaurants and wonderful shopping. The breakfast was typical European fare; fresh bread, cereal, meat, cheese, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, and the most delicious coffee I've ever had. I'd have to look very hard to find any negative point about this wonderful Bavarian hotel. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Spectator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ferienhaus Fux
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 276 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2010

We have stayed here many times and the accommodation is always clean and comfortable and, in winter, nice and warm! The one bedroom apartment is spacious but it is not necessarily ideal for 2 people. Centrally located and within easy access of shops, bakers and cafes and restaurants. The owners are particularly friendly, speak good English and if you have any issues, just go see them.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rick400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

We were in Oberammergau for 2 weeks with our 4 year old, and the apartment P of the Ferienhaus Fux was the perfect choice. It is ideally located in the center of town, at walking distance from the Banhoff, the shops and everything this charming town has to offer. With all the amenities in the kitchen, this no frill apartment has amazing views of the Alps and a real authentic Bavarian feeling. If you are looking for a self-catering, feel at home type of accommodation, it is the right choice for you. However, has it has no telephone or Internet access, I would not recommend it if you are technology-dependant.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinouQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

We brought our family of four, two grandparents, and two great-grandmothers. We all had a great time and it was a highlight of our trip to Germany. We were especially impressed with breakfast. We had a table for eight setup for us each morning and eggs cooked to order. The rooms were comfortable, warm and very clean. Our minor suggestions: bed sheets and blankets would be nice to have instead of just a duvet, the pillows are huge but too soft, and washcloths would be nice to have in the bathrooms. Last but not least, the wifi coverage does not reach all the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4travellersItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

Excellent service and very good and clean rooms, breakfast was very good too

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kreiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Strongly recommend this hotel. Have stayed many times for work over the past 5-6 years.....a terrific establishment with roomy rooms and warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robg324200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Highly recommend the apartment for families. Spacious master bdrm, good location in town. Felt very comfortable letting my two pre-teen girls go around town on their own. Looking forward to maybe staying here during Passion Play next year (if I can make reservation w/o going through reiseburo). If not, I'll probably stay in Garmisch or somewhere between there & Munich (to be close to Oktoberfest and Oberammergau w/o paying high prices in Munich).

Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
1  Thank dlherres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oberammergau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Wittelsbach
Hotel Wittelsbach
#2 of 25 in Oberammergau
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 25 in Oberammergau
268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kopa
Hotel Kopa
#5 of 25 in Oberammergau
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#6 of 25 in Oberammergau
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Turmwirt
Hotel Turmwirt
#16 of 25 in Oberammergau
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
#7 of 25 in Oberammergau
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ferienhaus Fux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ferienhaus Fux

Address: Mannagasse 2a, 82487 Oberammergau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberammergau
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oberammergau
#1 Green Hotel in Oberammergau
#1 Family Hotel in Oberammergau
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oberammergau
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oberammergau
Price Range: $95 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ferienhaus Fux 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice family owned Hotel in the center of Oberammergau. Nice large rooms or family apartments. Ideal center spot to visit castle linderhof or castle Neuschwanstein, the passionplaytheater or the Wieskirche. On a rainy day, have your kids play on our indoor playground and you relax in the evening in our sauna / spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ferienhaus Fux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferienhaus Fux Oberammergau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing