We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recently renovated - now even better”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Boeld

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Boeld
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Oberammergau
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recently renovated - now even better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times a year while lecturing at the NATO School over the past 2 years. The staff, rooms and meals are all excellent. The old reception area has been completely renovated this year so the hotel is even better. The staff in particular are the highlight. They cannot do enough to help and always try to go the extra mile.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joncy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    52
    27
    13
    12
See reviews for
16
38
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for an entire week (1-8 Feb 2013) and the hotel provided great amenities and service. The staff was absolutely great and very helpful. The room was very nice, comfortable, and quiet. Wi-Fi was available in the room, once we were provided with a router in the room and it worked well. They not only looked after our needs during our stay, but also provided great advice and information on the local area attractions. Recommended for everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were looking for a short, relaxing weekend trip and found what we needed in Oberammergau. We had reserved a room for ourselves and our dogs (but didn't take the dogs with us--they will accept dogs though with a charge). We arrived in this snow frosted village in the mid-afternoon and had no trouble finding parking. The staff were very friendly, courteous, and helpful during our stay. At this hotel you also get a Königcard which is good to get you into different things around the area (entrance to Wellenberg was a great bonus! for 3 hours!). The rooms were modernized and very clean. We received fruit and a bottle of water when we arrived in our room. We had a balcony (narrow) that overlooked the village and the mountains around it. Breakfast was included (typical German) and you could get half/board with your room and have dinner in the hotel as well. We never saw the bar open, but we were able to get drinks from the restaurant. Spa area was very nice including 3 different types of sauna, a wooden tub, and a Ruheraum. Would stay here again without hesitations. Oberammergau is about 30 minutes away from Garmisch on a winding, scenic mountain road.

Room Tip: I think rooms on either side would have a good view, but you would probably want to be 3rd floor or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I spent 5 days here whilst on a course at the NATO School and found thelevel of service, the food and the facilities all of a high standard. Many thanks to all the staff who help maked my stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in December. Hotel is situated in very convenient position, just round the corner from the town centre. Plenty of parking available. Nice restaurant, good breakfast (even if everyday the same), very friendly staff.
One potentially big fallback. Depending on availability you might get a new room or an old one and the difference is abyssal. New rooms are spacious, well equipped, flat tv, very comfortable. Old rooms are crumped, old furniture, big TVs hanging on the wall (against which you will most likely bang your head a few times), no room for case. The difference in price betweeen the two rooms is irrelevant. Hopefully the hotel will soon be able to refurbish the older part of the hotel in order to deliver a standard of quality as that described on their website to all guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikaweez
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel was staffed by some of the friendliest people I've ever met! From the moment we walked in the door until we checked out our every need was met. The hotel boasts beautiful rooms, an intimate bar, an amazing restaurant (the best food I've ever eaten-Salmon tar-tar & Wild Ragout), a relaxing and varied [swimwear-free] spa (included in hotel stay - sauna, steam room, experience showers, foot baths, extra-large wooden bath tub and relaxation area). The hotel was fully booked and we were never bothered by any noise. Everything was so quiet. We were traveling with an almost-3-year-old and used the baby cot provided by the hotel. Even my son slept well. I don't usually vote to return to places after I've visited, but this hotel is in top competition for our next trip to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikaweez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Boeld in late October 2012 with German friends with whom we were visiting King Ludwig's castles. Our friends researched the best hotel to stay at in Oberammergau and they sure did a good job! This hotel is outstanding: very comfortable, superb food, friendly service and the owner - Frau Hans - is such a nice person and very involved with the hotel operation. Our room was spacious and the bathroom excellent. What we remember especially is the quality of the food, the highlight being the Sunday night "Bavarian BBQ", a truly exceptional array of meats - goose, duck, crispy pork. Thank you so much, Frau Hans, for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oberammergau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 25 in Oberammergau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ferienhaus Fux
Hotel Ferienhaus Fux
#2 of 25 in Oberammergau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
#6 of 25 in Oberammergau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#7 of 25 in Oberammergau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Wittelsbach
Hotel Wittelsbach
#3 of 25 in Oberammergau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kopa
Hotel Kopa
#5 of 25 in Oberammergau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boeld

Property: Hotel Boeld
Address: Koenig-Ludwig-Str. 10 | 82487 Oberammergau, 82487 Oberammergau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberammergau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oberammergau
#4 Business Hotel in Oberammergau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boeld 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Welcome at the Romantic Hotel Böld Oberammergau! With naturalness and warmth, we create the atmosphere, which is necessary to fulfill the high expectations of our guests think. * With relish sleeping under our 4-star sky * Fine Dining in our restaurant or conservatory * Creative days in a rural idyll In our hotel you will live with all the amenities you could wish for in a family-run, is very important in the hospitality. Our rooms are spread over 2 wings of the hotel. The country-style rooms feature amenities such as satellite TV, radio, telephone, wireless, or LAN connection, desk, safe, minibar and some have a balcony or terrace. All rooms are Non smoking rooms. Our hotel offers a total of 60 Non smoking rooms including 6 suites and allergy sufferers and rooms for disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ringhotel Landhotel Boeld Hotel Oberammergau
Landhotel Hotel Oberammergau
Landhotel Hotel Boeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing