We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
91
81
17
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
81
17
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 196 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is great! The staff is precious, helpful, and welcoming. They were willing to do anything to make sure we enjoyed our stay. It was a safe and clean hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were a good size, clean, and cozy. The breakfast was delicious, and we had yummy cappuccino too. The hotel is next to a lot of bars and restaurants. This is great for meals, but not so great when you are trying to sleep. It was only a problem some nights, but it's a good thing to be aware of. Overall, we would stay here again and are looking forward to our next trip!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TravelMomFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Great greeting very late at night (after 23:00 quite possibly), and we were 13 people. Amazing bed, room in general, bathroom, breakfast, everything. The lady who greeted us when we arrived, was there for breakfast the morning after, and was always friendly and willing to help us. I will definitely come back to Oberammergau one day, and will stay there.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chakal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and cannot fault the place. The first night I had a massive room and then on my stay 2 days later it was a very small one. The rooms are all well maintained albeit getting a bit dated now but still a comfortable bed and the owner is very friendly. Cannot comment on her restaurant food as it wasn't open during our stay. Breakfast there was supurb so all in all a lovely hotel great location in the middle of town.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jpm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

This was our second stay here with another couple of friends. They also enjoyed to stay here. The staff was so friendly as before. Our rooms were spacious and so clean, breakfast was very good again, no car parking problem was another positive point that we came to this hotel second time. In addition, this time lovely X-mas decorations, cozy atmosphere were so nice, indeed. We plan to come again to stay longer.

Room tip: Some rooms have balcony...
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RenginKutbayYazitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 7, 2015

+
Friendly and welcoming staff. Room is spacious and clean. Breakfast is good. The view from our room was amazing.

-
The hotel doesn´t have it´s own parking, but there are a few right near the hotel. Not so much free parking spots, though we found one. Maybe there are more on weekdays.

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank themysteryuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews