We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for bigger meat eating groups”
Review of Postkeller

Postkeller
Ranked #7 of 72 Restaurants in Mittenwald
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: This restaurant is run by the Brauerei Mittenwald in Mittenwald Germany. They are a private brewery, making their own beer.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Great beer, and friendly service, but it’s a big open noisy place so the atmosphere isn’t really romantic, and their greens and veggie dishes isn’t on par with their meats

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SebastianVad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 167 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

I’ve visit Mittenwald with my family on a vacation trip. We choosed to stay in this small lovely town and we found this bavarian style restuarant near our hotel. The restuarant atmosphere is very cozy and the food is good especially eith reccommened local beer.We had a good time there.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank wis00tj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Visited for lunch and spent the afternoon trying the range of draft beers one snowy afternoon. Working our way through the beer list our favourites were the hells, the Josefi Bock Dunkel and the Pils.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Searching a nice cosy restaurant? This is NOT the place you are looking for. This is a BIG restaurant of more than 150 places divided into 2 big rooms. We went there on a weekday (holiday - with reservation) and the place was full. That ment a lot of noice, really a lot. Next to our table was a baby crying all our meal long and we could hardly hear it. The food: well you certainly get enough but the quality is not that excellent. The schnitzel is sufficient for 2 instead of 1 ( 350 gr ?) , the same for the cordon blue. Both dishes are fried in oil which make the meath very heavy and greasy. The meat itself was ok but the crust contained to much fat. The first bowl of patato-chips were not crispy, the second were much better which shows that some things stay to long in the kitchen before they are served. This is not a cheap restaurant nor an expensive one but I m sure you can find better food for the same or even less money. For example Grobl Alm, a little walk from the centre.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Looking for wonderful food and excellent beers? You have to try this one out! Plenty of space if you want to take a large group...I would recommend that you make reservations. Limited parking in front but street parking is available.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank A2Cox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Postkeller also viewed

Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
 
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
 
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Postkeller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing