We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Mittenwald by Far”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Da Mamma Lucia

Da Mamma Lucia
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Mittenwald
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
1 review
“Best in Mittenwald by Far”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We have been coming to Mittenwald for the last years. The owner of this fine restaurant (Frau. Karin Notz) Is always friendly and very helpful. The food is very good and if you visit Mittenwald this should be one of your first stops. Been in many cities in Germany and ate in many Italiian restaurants but the Da Mamma Lucia tops them all in my opinion. We are going to Mittenwald again for our winter vacation and the first stop will Da Mamma Lucia.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiaman1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    33
    12
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good Food.....”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I went there for dinner with my wife & daughter. The food was delicious, my wife ordered Pizza, while my daughter order pasta and I ordered a Tuscany grilled T-Bone steak. Food was delicious and very reasonably priced. The owner Karen is a nice welcoming person and can well assist you get the dishes you like. I highly recommend Da Mamma Lucia restaurant for its quality food & service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashraf_Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best italian food!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We visited here 3 times during our stay in Mittenwald! Both the service and food were excellent.
We tryed the homemade pasta which was delicious and also the pizza which was cooked in a wood burning oven. I think it was the best pizza that we have tasted! i would certainly recommend Mamma Lucias.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunsoaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington twp, nj
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice change from German food!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Coming from the NYC area we eat Italian food often and had looked forward to German food. After a week of eating we were ready for a break and this was more than perfect. We got there late and were tired. The staff took special care to make our dinner service exactly what we needed to have an enjoyable night. Mittenwald is a great little town and here you get excellent Italian food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trevorjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
390 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“A great find and fantastic service”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were recommended this by our hotel hosts and it did not disappoint. They get fresh fish in 3 times a week which is excellent, the Italian chef/ owner travels to italy for goodness sake and front of house are spot on. If you are in Mittenwald ask someone where this place is as its a little off the main street but well worth the search.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank davidmlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Mamma Lucia also viewed

 
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
 
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
Mittenwald, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Da Mamma Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing