We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic surroundings”

Campingplatz Allweglehen
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berchtesgaden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Campingplatz Allweglehen
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst touring Germany.
We arrived late at night and reception had gone home, there is a restaurant on site and they told us to pitch up where we wanted and to go to reception in the morning.
We decided to pitch up have a meal and a few beers in the restaurant, so glad we did.
The food was very good and large portions.
Staff dont speak very good english but thats not a problem, after all you are in Germany you should try to learn a little german if only basic stuff.
When we woke in the morning the scenery was wonderful, snow topped mountains and clean air.
There is also a nice pool on site although we didnt use it as the weather wasnt warm enough for us, but there was a few children enjoying. Also has clean toilets and showers with plenty of hot water.
This site wasnt cheap,120 euros for 3 nights without electric, we picked a premium pitch which we didnt know we had because we arrived in darkness and wanted to be near shower block.
There is a map outside reception telling you the prices of different pitches, but we didnt notice this.
There is a bus stop outside the campsite on the opposite side of the road which takes you into town, but be aware they stop about 7pm coming back.
The road up to the campsite is quite steep and long but it will help you burn some calories after your evening meal.
A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelaruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Thank Uschi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank gerhardhonselmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Für klassisches Campen ok. Die Chalets sind ihr Geld nicht wert.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flens2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Egal ob Stellplatz oder Chalet, da ist für jeden etwas dabei.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank SamyBidu1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Christel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berchtesgaden hotels
1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Berchtesgaden
Kempinski Hotel Berchtesgaden
#4 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
488 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
#1 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
470 reviews
4.3 mi away
Haus Schwalbennest
Haus Schwalbennest
#13 of 55 in Berchtesgaden
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Schwabenwirt
Schwabenwirt
#4 of 55 in Berchtesgaden
66 reviews
8 mi away
Gaestehaus Hinterponholz
Gaestehaus Hinterponholz
#6 of 36 in Berchtesgaden
4 reviews
2.4 mi away
Treff Alpenhotel Kronprinz Berchtesgaden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campingplatz Allweglehen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campingplatz Allweglehen

Address: Allweggasse 4, 83471 Berchtesgaden, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Berchtesgaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Berchtesgaden
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing