We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet hotel & beautiful panorama”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alpenhotel Denninglehen
Ranked #10 of 52 Berchtesgaden B&B and Inns
Roznov
1 review
“Quiet hotel & beautiful panorama”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

I spent together with my family five relaxing days in this hotel in this summer. We booked a room with balcony which was a great choice as the panoramic view was beautiful, especially in the early mornings. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast and dinner were very tasty, even for our kid ;-) We also enjoyed the swimming pool after the whole day hiking trips. As the hotel was very quiet and with good friendly service we would recommend it for the restful family vacations with kids

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mk8_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
57
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

This is a gorgeous hotel with beautiful views of the hills outside Berchtesgaden. We booked our room for $100 US. You would easily pay $400/night for a hotel like this in the states.

Breakfast is huge, wonderful (typical Bavarian meats, cheeses, breads, fruit, yogurt, etc), and included in the price. The staff is very friendly, although one man was pretty gruff. We didn't see him much anyway.

This hotel is not within walking distance from town, but you really need to rent a car to fully enjoy Berchtesgaden in my opinion. We took the bus the first day and accidentally got off one stop early. We ended up schlepping our luggage up STEEP hills for a very long time! A nice neighbor saw us struggling and gave us a ride for the last stretch.

This hotel would be wonderful for a honeymoon... very romantic!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yobethany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

A perfectly Ok hotel, nothing special, nothing really wrong with it. food average, room average.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 6 days. The scenery was outstanding and the hotel very. very nice in a typical Bavarian style. Food was good. We found the evenings a bit quiet for us but this does not reflect on the Aplenhotel as most places in the area was the same. Definately recomend

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chestersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Excellent food and service. Breakfast was included with cost of the room. A selection for the dinner menu was provided at breakfast so that the staff would know how many would be served, although they were very gracious to accommodate our party of six at the last minute one evening. Awesome view from our rooms. We would enjoy going again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grammykiddo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

After a wonderful stay in Salzburg, this was our next stop. The countryside was amazing and we were excited about going to the Berchtesgaden area. Good thing we had our GPS with local maps or we never would have found this hotel. FYI, it's not really in Berchtesgaden, its about 5 km outside and up the mountain. We didn't mind this, as the location provides a great view of the countryside. So, the hotel looked charming, was in an out of the way location about a cow pasture, behind a lumber yard and up a winding road. No problem. Once there, the place just had a strange vibe. People didn't seem as friendly, just kind of tolerant. Nice restaurant views, but instead of setting us a place at a window side table, they stuck us across the other side of the room. Very strange, because the other nicer tables filled up as soon as we sat down. Wouldn't you give the obvious newcomers to your hotel the nice table? I don't know about the staff, but if I was running the place I probably would. Bottom line: Nice setting...very nice. But that couldn't offset the strangeness of the place.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funkyhustlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

We did not know where we would stay one night so we found this in a travel book, You really need a GPS to find it. We walked in and in five minutes we had a room. small nice clean and the view worth millions. The food was wonderful. not very much english spoken when we were there by other guest. not a big deal. We would stay there again. As the travel book said great find. thank goodness for the GPS. try it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abovetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berchtesgaden hotels
4.0 mi away
Treff Alpenhotel Kronprinz Berchtesgaden
3.8 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten Berchtesgaden
Vier Jahreszeiten Berchtesgaden
#12 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
#1 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#3 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
3.9 mi away
Alpenhotel Fischer
Alpenhotel Fischer
#6 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhotel Denninglehen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhotel Denninglehen

Property: Alpenhotel Denninglehen
Address: Am Priesterstein 7, 83471 Berchtesgaden, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Berchtesgaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Berchtesgaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpenhotel Denninglehen 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpenhotel Denninglehen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhotel Denninglehen Berchtesgaden
Alpenhotel Denninglehen Hotel Berchtesgaden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing