We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
557
50
12
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
557
50
12
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board indoor and outdoor pools wellness area course dinner winter holiday perfect hotel we loved our stay bavarian alps surrounding mountains amazing views konigsee sauna german jennerbahn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 624 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

The best German hosts we've had ever. It's very out of our way but if we were even remotely close we would make an effort to visit again. Food was top notch. Reception efficient and anticipating our needs before we were. Friendly and couldn't do enough for us.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dawniejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Absolutely wonderful Hotel !!! Great amenities and very clean. Good food. The staff was very friendly. I loved the indoor and outdoor swimming pools and the setting is so very beautiful !!!! I only wish I could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank drc78230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Alpenhof went out of their way to ensure that everything about our stay was relaxing, welcoming and accommodating.

Beautiful views; incredibly attentive and helpful staff; comfortable rooms; delicious food; excellent facilities including sauna and swimming pool......need I go on? All for an agreeable price to boot.

Would not hesitate in going back to stay again!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotels I ever visited. Amazing service, people, facilities, location, food, relaxing, wellness, views, close to many splendid places. Highly recommended.
The only thing there which was a struggle is the internet, connection was slow, but somehow it helps in relaxing

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 747mohammadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

You know how you select a hotel based on the website and reviews and more often than not feel disappointed on arrival and throughout the stay? I can honestly say that this one exceeded all of our expectations. The most important things to me in a hotel are cleanliness and peace and quiet at night; the Alpenhof has both. The bed was the most comfortable we had slept in in a hotel, ever. We loved the alpine decor. The situation of the hotel is in idyllic countryside, just a short walk to the Jennerbahn ski lift You can spot the hotel on the way down. The food was wonderful, we particularly enjoyed the cake buffet. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating, making the effort to speak English which was appreciated. A translation of the evening menu was provided on request. There is a pretty garden terrace with a view of the Watzmann mountain, where we often sat to enjoy tea in the afternoon or a drink under the stars in the evening. Although not cheap, still we came away feeling that we had had good value for money. This is a VERY good hotel and highly recommended. Thank you, Alpenhof, for making our stay so memorable.

Room tip: We had a Jenner 2 room - these have a large balcony with sun loungers etc, plus views of the Watzmann.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cosmo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alpenhof1, Leiter Front Office at Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Dear Cosmo59,

thank you very much for the awesome and lovely assessment. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay that much - a great praise for all of us. :-)

So hopefully see you very soon?

Sunny regards from our beautiful hotel terrace
Your family Zapletal and the Alpenhof staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews