We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“time spent in heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Berchtesgaden
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“time spent in heaven”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

from arrival to departure , perfection, met by the owner Stephan Zapletal, good sense of humour & spoke English, rooms lovely with light stopping curtains balcony , supper great , even had our name hand written on a card on the table inside/outside pool 80 degrees, breakfast fabulous , staff friendly and dressed locally , lovely position, free parking and 200 euros cheaper than Schloss Bensberg in Koln, we WILL go back for more than one night

Room Tip: top floor overlooking outside pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    46
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
134
237
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for only 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Wonderful location with breathtaking views of the mountains from our room. The hotel decorated with beautiful old charm and all staff very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and plentiful. The only issue is that we would have loved the room to have tea/coffee facilities. We would definitely stay there again

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ravenna
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had booked in for 3 nights but had to cut short for weather constraints. The hotel is undoubtably one of the finest I have stopped in with stunning views and equally stunning rooms. There is so much space and the decor is light and tasteful. The dining area was superb with a nice atmosphere and decorated in the same high standard of the rooms. The facilities were five star and to top everything else the staff were very attentative and friendly. I will definatley be visiting again. Mr C. Cochrane from Newcastle Uk

Room Tip: All views are good but i recommend the rear rooms with mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisec01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in August 2013 for one week. We stayed as a family of seven (ages 4 To teens to 60+) And the view shared by us all that is a great hotel. Great location, amazing food, good little gym (air con would be good though in the summer months in the gym but to be honest We were the only people in there), well equipped play room, and beautiful pool. However, the most charming thing about the hotel is the staff who were warm, friendly, attentive
and generally just lovely. For example it was my daughters fourth birthday during our stay and unprompted they brought her a cake, card and decorated our table.
We will definitely be visiting this hotel again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights in August - a family of 4 (one child is 9, the other 5). Service was excellent. Food was great - loved especially the wide array at breakfast and the salad bar every night. Berchtesgaden and the surrounding area has so much to do - we were there 6 days and feel like we barely scratched the surface. Whole family had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We had one room for the whole family - one double bed, and a pull out couch which slept 2 children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_in_der_Schweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I agree with the other reviewers. This is a very clean and wonderful hotel in a breathtaking scenario! Wonderful accommodation, food and service. Very relaxing. Would love to come back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angelai22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owego, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights, and it simply wasn't enough time! We fell in love with this hotel - everything from the service to the food was fantastic. I could have sat on the balcony and looked out at the mountains all day. I take that back: I could have sat on the balcony and looked at the mountains as long as it didn't interfere with my breakfast, cake buffet or dinner plans! We enjoyed our stay so much that we are already looking into coming back next year, but for a longer stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenandShowtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berchtesgaden
2.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#1 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#3 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten Berchtesgaden
Vier Jahreszeiten Berchtesgaden
#12 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Berghotel Rehlegg
1.4 mi away
Alpenhotel Fischer
Alpenhotel Fischer
#7 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Gruenberger
Hotel Gruenberger
#6 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof

Property: Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Address: Richard-Voss-Str. 30, 83471 Berchtesgaden, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Berchtesgaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#2 Luxury Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#2 Spa Hotel in Berchtesgaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are already existing many extravagant 4-star hotels. And all of them outdo each other in architecture and facilities. The Alpine hotel Alpenhof falls out of the ordinary with its exeptional offers and its special familiar ambiance. The special way to relax and enjoy makes the Alpenhof to an outstanding place of rest and peace. We call LUXURY our unique location and the dreamlike tranquility. We wish you a lot of fun while exploring our on-line offer and do not hesitate to ask us any open questions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alm- And Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof Hotel Berchtesgaden
Alpenhof Hotel Berchtesgaden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing