We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Berchtesgaden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We booked dinner at the Alpenhof for Boxing night and it totally delivered. There had been a big dump of snow earlier in the day so upon arrival it looked truly magical. The buffet was the only option however we weren't dissapointed. The array and choice was vast and everything was fresh , hot and constantly being replenished. The general athmosphere was superb and we even had a German band playing in the lounge while we ate. The staff were wearing traditional costumes and spoke excellent English , nothing was too much trouble. It's an absolute must if you are staying in the Berchtesgaden area

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HanLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 460 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

We have stayed at the Alpenhof several times in the summer months, and thought this year we would stay for Christmas. We had an excellent time. The hotel is very comfortable and welcoming, the food for the Christmas season was first-rate, and the service was friendly and discreet. The upgraded spa facilities are excellent, and we were able to swim in the outdoor pool, with snow all around, on Christmas morning. On Christmas Eve afternoon there was Christmas music and mulled wine around the Christmas tree in the Stubl. We highly recommend the hotel in all respects.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The food, the room, the service, I do not know what I should praise more. We stayed for a week at Alpenhof and enjoyed every minute of the hotel and the beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Putterwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our night in this beautiful family run hotel in the heart of the Alps, a 10 minute drive from Konigsee. The highlight was the home cooked meals – breakfast, dinner, tea and reasonably priced drinks. In & out pools are a nice plus and the gym is well equipped. Internet was fast and inexpensive (3E per day). They provided discount cards for attractions at Konigsee too. Friendly and efficient service. The availability of "family" rooms were a welcome touch after a trip with many interconnected rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eat-Sleep-Walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We spent 2 nights at this fantastic hotel where we were taking a tour of Hitler's Eagles Nest. The hotel was beautiful as was the grounds. Both breakfast and dinners were good and the pool was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The Alpenhof is good allround hospitality with a personal touch. The Zapeltal family are excellent organizers and perfectionists. The food is interesting and plentiful, and the accomodation comfortable. You are not aware of the amount of organization that must go into running the hotel so smoothly; it is done with the minimum of fuss. Your stay is kept as stress-free as possible so that you can make the most of the wonderful scenery and local events. Your morning newsletter gives you local tips and activities' suggestions; it's a great help.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Watzmann.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Staff is very nice. Spacious and clean rooms. We included breakfast and dinner package which was a good choice because we didn't have a car. They seat you at the same table for every meal and that got old The meals were pretty good though we found the servers rushed a bit on the meal. Nice spa and pool and reasonable massage prices. Suggest you rent a car if staying here. Workout room is small, but fine. They give you a pass to ride the bus for free, but most hotels provide this.

Room Tip: For privacy pick a room on the back towards the large hill. Wouldn't say they have incredible mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19holes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berchtesgaden hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#1 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
532 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#3 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
538 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alpenhotel Fischer
Alpenhotel Fischer
#7 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Reikartz Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berchtesgaden
1.9 mi away
Treff Alpenhotel Kronprinz Berchtesgaden
1.7 mi away
Hotel Gruenberger
Hotel Gruenberger
#6 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof

Address: Richard-Voss-Str. 30, 83471 Berchtesgaden, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Berchtesgaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#2 Luxury Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#2 Spa Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Berchtesgaden
Price Range: $168 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are already existing many extravagant 4-star hotels. And all of them outdo each other in architecture and facilities. The Alpine hotel Alpenhof falls out of the ordinary with its exeptional offers and its special familiar ambiance. The special way to relax and enjoy makes the Alpenhof to an outstanding place of rest and peace. We call LUXURY our unique location and the dreamlike tranquility. We wish you a lot of fun while exploring our on-line offer and do not hesitate to ask us any open questions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alm- And Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof Hotel Berchtesgaden
Alpenhof Hotel Berchtesgaden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing