We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
13
25
23
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
25
23
10
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Rooms modern clean food was better than some of the restaurants in town we visited. .bus stop right outside the hotel . A few stops for the next town .view of the eagles nest in front of us. .breakfast was plenty choice. . We got a taxi up to the bergof 10 euro. ..or go to the the next town and get a coach to the eagles nest .. reception will help you ..the next town a few stops or 15 min walk as loads of restaurants for all tastes. Well done management and staff.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017

We booked this hotel and we had some expectations...but we realized that our expectations were too big. First of all we had a problem with the parking, there are not enough parking places , so if you arrive after 4pm , there is no parking place available.
Then the all inclusive concept is a bit strange: breakfast buffet 7 days same food, no change, soup and cake at 4pm and dinner (you had to choose a day before from 4 types of food only one type). Dinner hours too short : from 6pm to 7:30pm. One day at breakfast we found altered ham. Only one waiter had a smile on the face, the rest were looking at us like we were enemies not clients. Another part that I didn't like, was that all beverages were cold. We traveled with our 3 years old daughter and I wanted warm milk, and I was told that the warm milk must be paid extra. Really?!!! For what? Warming the milk?! The room we received was big , great butttt the windows were on a wooden terrace so no light from outside. Disappointing because the landscape is exceptional. The good part was that the room was renovated, big , very well heated and very clean. The surroundings are like in a fairy tale and despite all we had a nice vacation for the price we paid but for sure not coming back at this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Camitza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

we spent a couple of nights here while in the Berchtesgaden area. Hotel was nice, very clean. parking was a major issue unless you get here early each day. Had a great deal of trouble finding anyone who spoke english of an evening. There is a breakfast buffet each morning, typical breakfast. good selection of things. there is bus service and they provide you with passes. no wifi in the room but you can use your cell as a mobile wifi to get around that. beds were comfortable. good place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Great stay here. Lovely older gasthof just a 1-2 minute drive from downtown Berchtesgaden with a bus stop right in front of the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant and bar had food available till 9pm which was much appreciated after a late arrival. Breakfast was included in our stay and was excellent. Rooms are quaint, spacious, and clean. We had a great balcony with a view of the mountains. Great value overall. Would gladly stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjrb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night while visiting Berchtesgaden. The hotel is located right off of the main road, although a little outside of the downtown area. However, the rooms are large and have a nice balcony. The views from the hotel are spectacular, and we had a direct view of the Eagle's nest and mountains from our room. We chose to eat dinner at the hotel, and were treated to a great traditional German meal with great service. The hotel also has an indoor pool and sauna areas. Breakfast was decent, with a good selection of breads, meats, and cheeses. The only complaint I have is that the pillows were the most uncomfortable of our stay in Germany and made for a strained nights sleep. However, this hotel is still a great option and worth returning to.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BAE2013A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews