We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price, Great View.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alpenhotel Bergzauber
Ranked #3 of 52 Berchtesgaden B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We arrived here in the rain after a long day of travel. We took a taxi from Berchtesgaden train station. We were able to get some soup and bread for dinner, which was perfect!! Our room was very small for three people but we managed. We had a great view from our patio door of the valley and mountains. Since the Inn is out in the country we ate dinner there very night. Very good meals with the exception of one night. This was probably just our American taste buds. The hostess was extremely helpful and spoke great English. She helped us plan our days with a bus schedule etc. We received a tourist card from the Inn that got us free bus passes and discounts on attractions. The bus pick up point was a bit of a walk down the mountain, so of course after a long day you have to climb the mountain to return.
I can't say enough about the hostess, she made ice for my sister's sore foot, translated the menu into English for us and even let us e-mail from her computer.
This is a quiet spot away from the crowds of Berchtesgaden which worked well for us. We stayed here four nights.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganChocoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Alpenhotel Bergzauber
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 40 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2010

We arrived at dinner time and my wife went in to the reception area which is beside the kitchen/dinner area. My wife asked the only lady she saw about our reservation (who we later figured out was the server) and she started spouting off with a bad attitude in German and got the owner to check us in. The server was nice then for the rest of our 5 nights stay that we booked online. There wasn't much for parking available at check in and the owner started pointing at spaces and said 'park anywhere", they were full and I'm guessing due to the price for a room in that area. Well I took the spot in front of the place which was a single parking spot because it was open and I didn't want any door dings etc. on my rental Mercedes. Well when pulling in the next couple of days I was glad to see that spot was open again. Just so happened that the sign beside this spot which I thought was a novelty, was the owners parking space and he asked me when it wasn't crowded anymore not to park there and said you see my sign there. Then the next day we figured out it matched the license plate of his car. "I didn't know and didn't put any thought into it since the lady said park anywhere" After that he wouldn't really make eye contact with me and even when we rolled are bags past him in the parking area when checking out he never even looked at us. The room was 'OK" but smelled musty at times and the hallway always smelled musty. The bathroom was small like other cheap European places I've stayed at but it had mold on the ceiling in a couple of places and a little on the grout in the shower. The view was nice from the balcony, if you didn't mind looking over the parking lot, neighbors homes, and a couple of rusty roofs. The breakfast was the "basic" German buffet. When asking questions about attractions etc., we were always pointed to the brochures they had there. After 5 nights, we were glad to be on our way. The location is excellent and the price was cheap (70 euro) but if we wanted to stay in this area again we would spend a little more and stay where we stayed before (Hotel Dora in Bad Reichenhall) or some other place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2_travelers_from_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Chetto72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank omabolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Egal - einfach auf den Rat von Michael vertrauen. Alle Zimmer sind sehr schön
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jojojojojojojojojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schmeckerleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: hotéis virados para o vale
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fer_Rampon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berchtesgaden hotels
3.6 mi away
Reikartz Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berchtesgaden
3.4 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
517 reviews
3.8 mi away
Treff Alpenhotel Kronprinz Berchtesgaden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Alpenhotel Fischer
Alpenhotel Fischer
#7 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
91 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Gruenberger
Hotel Gruenberger
#6 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
138 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Berchtesgaden
Kempinski Hotel Berchtesgaden
#4 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhotel Bergzauber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhotel Bergzauber

Address: Renothenweg 2, 83471 Berchtesgaden, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Berchtesgaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Berchtesgaden
Price Range: $111 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpenhotel Bergzauber 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Alpenhotel Bergzauber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing