We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beer garden”
Review of Schwabenbrau

Schwabenbrau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great beer garden”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

This should be #1 in BR, in my opinion. Food is authentic and it is a great environment to eat and drink. Staff is very friendly and they have English menu. We ate there two nights in a row.

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingduncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    78
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food...”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

One of the best Bavarian restaurants I have eaten at. Food had its own original taste and service was spectacular. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelandmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“My favourite pub in world!”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Having worked a week in Bad Reichenhall for 12 consecutive years, this place became a much loved group hang out! It's quintessentially German and we've had many an hilarious evening it there. Food is also fab.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sk8tes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly welcoming brewery”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Open from early till late and produces good quality fare for 15 euros a head in enormous portions. I am a light eater so really liked the Schweizer Roesti, a swiss roesti packed with smoked salmon and served with a salad. Good selection of beers (of course) but also some decent wines. Try the Veltlinger from Autria

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“I wasn't impressed.”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Just an average place, nothing noticeable. Regular food, typical German. I expected a little bit more, I refuse to believe that German cuisine must be boring!
C'mon guys, just use a little imagination in the kitchen!
However, the service was fine, nothing to comment.
---
I am not recommending this place for families with small kids as reviewed before. Also, I am not aware of late night service.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank EmAlex-KMB877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schwabenbrau also viewed

Bad Reichenhall, Upper Bavaria
Bad Reichenhall, Upper Bavaria
 
Bad Reichenhall, Upper Bavaria
Bad Reichenhall, Upper Bavaria
 
Bad Reichenhall, Upper Bavaria
Bad Reichenhall, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Schwabenbrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing