We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Adequate hotel. Excellent Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AVALON Hotel Bad Reichenhall
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Bad Reichenhall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2005

We stayed at this hotel over Labor Day weekend in order to tour Eagle's Nest. The hotel was a bit hard to find by car, even using mapqwest. We had to follow the signs to the Bahnhof in order to find it by accident each time we went out. The plus is that it is directly across from the bahnhof, so you shouldn't have a problem if you use that means of transportation. The room itself was great. The bed was large enough for my husband, myself, and our 6 week old son. The only downfall was the disco on the first floor. We could hear every noise being made in our room until 1 or 2 am in the morning. We were on the second floor, and I figure right above it. The breakfast was traditional German hotel fare. Rolls, coffee, jam, butter, deli meats, cheese, yogurt, cereal, and hard boiled eggs. The restaurant itself is excellent. We ate there one night. They have a buffet that you can include with your room fare, but we didn't. We ordered off of the menu. The food was excellent, and the wait staff was friendly. We were the only ones in there, and were quite surprised given the quality of the food and it's presentation. It took us about 30 minutes to reach Obersalzburg, so the location was fine. We booked at ---, so were able to get 2 nights for 70.00 Euros, breaskfast included. There is an Aldi within walking distance, an ice cream shop, and a German restaurant if you wish to venture out. Our room did not have a refrigerator, so we could not store perishables.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KarenWA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moiravag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RealGrayFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank peschke_lingner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Birgit1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 500monikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 640wiebkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Reichenhall hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Axelmannstein
Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Ax...
#2 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galerie-Hotel Bad Reichenhall
Galerie-Hotel Bad Reichenhall
#7 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
AMBER RESIDENZ
AMBER RESIDENZ
#9 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Parkhotel Luisenbad
Parkhotel Luisenbad
#23 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonnenbichl
Hotel Sonnenbichl
#13 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bayern Vital
Hotel Bayern Vital
#6 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVALON Hotel Bad Reichenhall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVALON Hotel Bad Reichenhall

Address: Bahnhofplatz 14, 83435 Bad Reichenhall, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bad Reichenhall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Bad Reichenhall
Price Range: $105 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AVALON Hotel Bad Reichenhall 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our privately-run ***superior city hotel with heart offers tasteful cozy comfort in Bad Reichenhall (Bavaria). Whether a family holiday, wellness weekend, sports travel or business stay ... with us you are sure to feel at home. Guide our comprehensive wellness and healthy breakfast buffet we received an award. You can also start with a breakfast, leaves no wish open, in our newly designed room "Mountain View", above the rooftops of Bad Reichenhall, into a successful day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVALON Hotel Bad Reichenhall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing