We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful Christmas atmosphere”
Review of Cafe Reber

Cafe Reber
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful Christmas atmosphere”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

this is one of the best cafe I visted, they offer excellent service, planty of choice in pastry and most of all, beautiful Mozart chocolate packages that can easly be a non ordinary gift for Christmas

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    61
    23
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlantis, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Charming Outdoor Garden”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Don't miss this beautiful restaurant on a visit to Bad Reichenhall. The decor is elegant and features the familiar Mozart candy in countless varities. There are also delicious pastries and other food choices -- all well prepared and beautifully served. The outdoor garden is a wonderful spot to relax under the trees with a glass of wine or a specialty coffee and listen to live piano music featuring Strauss waltzes. We always enjoy this charming spot on a visit to Bad Reichenhall.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuffySterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
81 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“living off the fame”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Cafe Reber boasts being the most famous café in the city. Besides well-known Mozart Kugeln and various sorts of chocolate it displays many tasteful cakes, coffees, ice-creams etc., variety of newspapers and often life-music. We visit Bad Reichenhall every year for more than a decade and this May we were sorry to find out that the quality of offered items and the level of service has declined somehow. Though oficially open till 6 p.m., already long time before it we were given rather open signals from the personel we should pack and go. We still believe every tourist should visit Café Reber once to feel the rest of old flair it used to be famous for, but then try its competitors, as there he can find very tasty things as well, usually a little cheaper, larger and perhaps with better service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Svatava K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the Chocolate if in Bad Reichenhall”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were looking for a restaurant in the pedestrian zone and stopped to look at the menu. Nothing spectacular, but the chocolate shop is worth sampling. Great selections, very touristy, and busy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“fantastic decoration, but don't sit at the tables!!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Service is terribly slow and unfriendly, 3 quarters of the cakes on the menu were sold out, no effort of suggesting alternatives for the unavailable cakes, expensive for what you get. I would avoid it at all price. Get in, buy some chocolates, enjoy the exquisite decorations, but don't take table, so you won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank anda_holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Reber also viewed

Bad Reichenhall, Upper Bavaria
Bad Reichenhall, Upper Bavaria
 
Bad Reichenhall, Upper Bavaria
Bad Reichenhall, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Cafe Reber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing