We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Axelmannstein
Nearby Hotels
AMBER RESIDENZ(Bad Reichenhall)
$226
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pension Seeblick(Bad Reichenhall)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gablerhof(Bad Reichenhall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Almrausch(Bad Reichenhall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten(Bad Reichenhall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonnenbichl(Bad Reichenhall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Schlossberghof Marzoll(Bad Reichenhall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Parkhotel Luisenbad(Bad Reichenhall)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveler rating
208
284
165
56
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
284
165
56
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolshopping areacoach holidayno air conditioningnice hotelnice poolexcellent value for moneyold schoolnice walkcould have been betterbig hoteltype hotelfront entrancebeautiful parkbeautiful roomdining hallhigh ceilings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 741 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very difficult to find - our GPS send us to a closede road and so did other residens GPS too... The hotel parking place was located behind some other hotels and you has to pay 6€. No information at all when we got our room key, we had to ask for every info ourselves. Our room was on first floor, just across the road for a dancebar which played music all night :-( Breakfast was ordinar, nothing more... If you like old fashion style you will like this hotel. But you will not have value for money!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Topi2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had bought a package deal - apply 3 days inclusive wellness and half board. On arrival there was virtually no information - nor where to eat dinner. The dinner was poor and the dessert did not respond to the written menu, so we did not eat it.
There was not free Wi-Fi, however a opportunity to use the hotels computer that was located in library.
The private park around the hotel missed the gardener, but could have been really beautiful and this - once apon a time great old hotel - did not fit with burn marks in the bed headboard.
The hotel can certainly be nice with moderated repair and not at least somewhat kompetet staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dope60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Axelmannstein, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Dope60,

first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Axelmannstein Hotel and for this reason we would like to take the time to apologize for the circumstances you have experienced.

Regarding the incidents which had appeared, we would like to insure you that this is not our standard. Please be insured that we will pursue the scene you have described to us, as the satisfaction of our guests is very important to us.

Once more we apologize for the circumstances and we hope to maybe obtain a second chance from you in the future.


Best wishes from Bad Reichenhall,

Roland Mittermair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Big old and new hotel, used to have the most famous people and seleb....:)

You should try it.

Many rooms have a great view, big bath and nice outdoor space.
great food at breakfast, and a very good restaurant when you come back late and hungry :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vg1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Axelmannstein, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear vg1987,

we would like to take the chance to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be happy to welcome you back sometime in the future.


Best wishes from Bad Reichenhall,

Roland Mittermair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is an older property but it offers everything we needed. Comfortable room, friendly service, great location and an excellent breakfast included. It was the perfect place to stay and visit the area. Salzburg was a short trip away but far enough not to be caught up in the tourist game.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walt08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Axelmannstein, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear walt08,

we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and for commending us so well.

To read such comments as yours is always a pleasure and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

For us it would be a honour to welcome you back to the Axelmannstein Hotel sometime in the future.

Best wishes,

Roland Mittermair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Looks nice in photos and, on the surface, has all amenities, but you have to pay 6 euros a day to park your car and 14.50 for wifi. The hotel and the area in general appear to be catering for German OAP's. If you want to see Salzburg, stay in Salzburg. If you want to hike in the national park, stay in Konigsee. The sauna didn't seem to be working, towels were not offered at the pool/spa, changing rooms weirdly locked and gym not designed for gym-goers. The TV was all German too. That said, the breakfast buffet was excellent and staff usually cheerful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaorh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Axelmannstein, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear kaorh,

thank you very much for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and understand your comment regarding the wifi and parking and are constantly trying to find a acceptable solution for our guests.

We regret that you have experienced unpleasantness in our sauna and fitness area while your stay and thank you for letting us know your point of view.

Still it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Axelmannstein Hotel in the near future.


Best wishes from Bad Reichenhall,

Roland Mittermair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews