We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“formula hotel with charm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Bayreuth
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“formula hotel with charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Here for two nights on business, and we couldn't have asked for much more: a spacious and comfortable room, a super clean bathroom with a large bath and powerful shower. Only a limited number of double bedded rooms (maybe to accomodate large parties?) available, but my single bed - one of a twin - was very comfortable. The big plus point, without a doubt, is the breakfast. A vast choice of fresh and delicious treats await you, from fresh yoghurts, to cheeses, hams, cereals, teas, breads, choice of fruits etc. The perfect start to a hard day's work. Dinner was good too, with excellent friendly service and simple honest choices - nothing too fancy - but nicely cooked and generous. We had a lot of filming equipment, and the hotel staff accommodated us easily and without fuss. Parking was very easy. I'm happy to recommend this hotel as a very pleasant place to stay if on business or for a stop-over on a family holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cuvee63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helferich, Manager at H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear “cuvee63”,

Your wonderful comments about your visit to RAMADA Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth is truly inspiring. Of course, I will share that with my staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Bayreuth

RAMADA Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth
Christian Helferich & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    135
    53
    14
    12
See reviews for
33
139
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Ramada Residenzschloss in Bayreuth is both charming and comfortable. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The on site restaurant was fantastic! I was delighted when they served little dishes of that German delight: Schmaltz! Which is caramelized onions in rendered chicken or goose fat.

Room Tip: The hotel isn't very big and I don't think there is a bad room in the house. It's in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAM747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helferich, Manager at H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear „JAM747“

Thank you very much for your wonderful review: „Charming Bayreuth hotel with extremely helpful and accommodating hotel staff“ - and the “restaurant was fantastic.” It is a pleasure to know how you enjoyed your stay with us. Be sure to come back.

Greetings from Bayreuth
Christian Helferich & Team
RAMADA Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is perfect in every way and within walking distance of the town centre which has a good selection of shops. Our room was beautiful and clean, there are no tea/coffee making facilities but free bottles of water are provided. The food in the restaurant is some of the best I've had anywhere - just divine and perhaps some might say it's a little pricey, but who minds paying a bit extra for food that is perfection! Staff are helpful and polite, I would recommend staying here 100%.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrixhamJeanjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helferich, Manager at H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear „BrixhamJeanjeannie“,

Your assessment makes my employees and me very happy. “This hotel is perfect in every way” means everything for us. Many thanks for your comment and opinion, we are working forward to your next visit and we will try do our very best to increase your expectation.

Best regards
Christian Helferich & Team
RAMADA Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth Germany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

By far the best hotel I have stayed in for a while. Rooms lovely, beds good, very very clean, service excellent. Breakfast was wonderful and we had dinner which was fabulous, having some of the local specialities. Whilst more expensive than eating out normally on holiday, it was well worth it and actually was less than eating in a comparative restaurant in UK.
Very friendly and would go back for longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helferich, Manager at H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Greetings "Elaine",
many thanks for your very good assessment that you have given us. This makes us very happy and in addition a great motivation for my employees and myself. This shows that we are on the right path. I have shared the great news and hung a note on our information board saying to all "Thank you for your great achievements". With this a lot of my employees have seen and read it and were extremely grateful. Thank you so much, hoping to see you and your familiy again in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Christian Helferich & Team
RAMADA Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Hotel staff are very welcoming and helpful speaking very good English. Rooms large, well appointed and comfortable.Restaurant excellent choice, quality and presentation. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helferich, Manager at H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear "xpc10014",
thank you very much for a very good assessment. I am very glad that you have liked it so much in our Hotel. You should absolutely come again :-) Our staff do still speak very good English and the cuisine in our restaurant has become even better, hoping to see you in the near future again.

Best regards from Bayreuth
Christian Helferich & Team
RAMADA Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights. Nice quiet room but no air conditioning (though it is on the way we hear) and it was an unusual 32C outside! But we did get a powerful fan. The huge breakfast buffet is just terrific and there is a nice garden where you can dine alfresco.
As others have said the bus service to the opera is super.
The old town and all its delights is reached in a few minutes walk.
The staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful and informative. There is an underground car park.
It's a great place to meet fellow opera enthusiasts from all over the world.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank watsondt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helferich, Manager at H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Gruess Gott "Cumberland2009",
wow! This is a quite special praise for us. Staying in our hotel for six days during the Bayreuth Festival shows that you liked the accomodation so much. I will keep my fingers crossed for you to receive tickets for the next years Bayreuth Festival. We are already looking forward for your next visit. Thank you very much again for the very good assessment that you have given us.

Best regards from Bayreuth
Christian Helferich & Team
RAMADA Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed one night to visit the opera, a very pleasant experience.
Rooms are large, clean and well appointed, staff friendly and effecient.
It is geared up for people going to the opera, so they offer a free glass of sparking wine and shuttle bus to and from the operahouse.They even give you a cushion to sit on for the hard seats inside. The restaurant is open late for after performance dinners, but we ordered a picnic from the hotel which was waiting for us during the interval, very nice.
The next morning they lay on a champagne breakfast buffet.
A bit overpriced but a very good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichRJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bayreuth hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rheingold
Hotel Rheingold
#1 of 19 in Bayreuth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arvena Kongress Hotel
Arvena Kongress Hotel
#2 of 19 in Bayreuth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Lohmuhle
Hotel Restaurant Lohmuhle
#4 of 19 in Bayreuth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grunau Hotel
Grunau Hotel
#10 of 19 in Bayreuth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch
Hotel Goldener Hirsch
#5 of 19 in Bayreuth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Goldener Anker
Hotel Goldener Anker
#6 of 19 in Bayreuth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth

Property: H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth
Address: Erlanger Str. 37, 95444, Bayreuth, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Bayreuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Bayreuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth is conveniently located nearby all of the city's important addresses - just a few steps from the city centre with bars, restaurants and shopping mall. Our restaurant "Gaumenfreund" and the adjoining bar are located in a former brewery and form a protected historic monument. The historical architecture and the high ceilings (5.5 Metres) give the restaurant its specific flair, which you will enjoy regardless of whether you enjoying the breakfast buffet or partaking of an exclusive dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your H4 Hotel Residenzschloss Bayreuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bayreuth
Bayreuth Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing