We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, nice sized rooms”
Review of iQ-Hotel Ulm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
iQ-Hotel Ulm
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed for one night in a single room.
Room and bath were clean so no complaints there. Nice to have free Sky and wifi. Bed comfortable, only downside was the fact that there was literally only one, very fluffy pillow. I asked for a neckroll at reception (room info stated that this is available) and was handed one promptly at 11pm so no complaints about service. Shame that the neckroll was tiny and again didn't quite offer the comfort I was hoping for. Nevertheless, rooms are quiet and location is quiet as well so could easily go to sleep with open windows.
Breakfast was better than expected, very nice bread and even though I was one of the last ones to have breakfast they still replaced food until breakfast closed.
I think it's also a nice touch that fresh fruit, water, juice, coffee and tea are available at no charge until 10pm.
Would recommend if looking for a place to rest at the end of a day especially if you need to be near the science park or close to motorways.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carpediem010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 94 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Nice clean hotel with decent family room for the 4 of us as stopover on the way to Italy. A bit warm with no aircon but quiet enough in the area on a Friday night to have the windows open. Breakfast was well set out and decent quantities. Nice to see games for the children provided in the lobby. No evening meal possible so needed to drive to next town to find restaurant. Overall a good stopover.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank MJLHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Toilet paper was sort of "used": prevoius guest left souvenir on it and it was still there!!! No one checks anything while eaning up the rooms?? Embarassing, indeed destroying the rating for this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riccardogiacomessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The IQ hotel is priced - attractively. And it is located very near our customer, so that was a good reason to book it. The drawbacks are: there is no hairdryer in the room. This I found out only when I needed it. Thats when I also found out that there is no phone in the room either. I can live without certain equipment if I have the chance to get it. If I have to go downstairs to the rather sparsely staffed reception, then it becomes a major inconvenience. So my advice is: its convenient for business, its clean, its modern. check what you need first before settling in. And go downstairs to see if you can get it.
Breakfast was quite good. There is nothing in the vicinity as an option, so if you want to have a nice dinner, you need a car.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine_sing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Qpo1665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Rainer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Giuseppe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ulm hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfor Hotel Frauenstrasse
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Hotel
2.7 mi away
Ibis Ulm City
Ibis Ulm City
#2 of 38 in Ulm
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Ulm Blaustein
4.9 mi away
Hotel & Rasthaus Seligweiler
3 mi away
City Partner Hotel Goldenes Rad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iQ-Hotel Ulm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iQ-Hotel Ulm

Address: Lise-Meitner-Str. 26, 89081 Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ulm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Price Range: $104 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — iQ-Hotel Ulm 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your iQ-Hotel Ulm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing