We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Garni Am Zehntstadl(Ulm)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
B&B Hotel Ulm(Ulm)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
25
90
71
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
90
71
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach parksmall shopgas station next dooren routeswimming poolbasic hotelovernight staynext morningperfect locationautobahnstuttgartaustriashowerreceptionistpillows
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 198 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

A functional hotel in the middle of a truck and coach park and as such easily accessible from the Stuttgart Munich autobahn. Used only for breakfast. And they have a funny idea of what an English breakfast is but all good. They are used to English visitors (good English spoken) and service was very speedy.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Perfect position if you want to sleep on the A8 (or A7, very near to the exit to A8). Rooms standard but very poor bathroom, plastic bathroom like in a camper. Breakfast good. Receptionist doesn't speak english, strange for a hotel on the highway. Good for a quick stop. Good price.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank effef8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night to take a driving break on a trip from Austria to Kaiserslautern. Very comfortable room, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Very easy to find , direct on the Autobahn with a gas station next door to fill up before resuming the trip.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Overall it was a nice hotel.
Location off the A8 I imagine it is good for those passing by and is very easy to find.
If you wish to visit Ulm it's a 10 minute car journey or a 20€ taxi trip.
Room - see picture. Very basic layout but functional. Plug by the bed and plug by the door. Didn't have any temperature control but I just put a jumper on when I was cold. I found the mattress to be quite hard, the duvet cover uncomfortable and the pillow that thin and soft you probably would be better without it. I think these are fairly standard in german hotels.
Bathroom - again simple and functional. Toilet gave off a smell of sewage when flushed the first day and it splashed aswell. 2 standard European plugs. No toothbrush/shaver charger plug.
Hotel amenities - on site restaurant provides good food, don't forget to ask for the multi language menu if you can't speak german. Small shop to by drinks, snacks etc is good and you can charge it to your room. Swimming pool was small, but clean and nice after a long day.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017

My family and I booked this hotel only 2 days before our stay. It was right on the edge of the A8 Ulm ausfarht.. What a surprise. It was just where it was described to be... Reception staff were efficient and friendly. The room was very clean,a retro bathroom was a real talking point but again was very clean and easy to us. a balcony for more client weather but the door doubled as a drop open window. The only downside was we found the room very warm, not realising about the window until the following morning!!
Breakfast was included in the deal and was very good. A good selection of hot and cold buffet. Coffee unlimited.
We also had our evening meal in Jacobs Grill, a very pleasant space and the food was of good quality and plentiful.
For a hotel in a motorway service area we were very pleasantly surprised and would use again if travelling that area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betsyyev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews