We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
25
92
71
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
92
71
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach parken routebasic hotelovernight staynext morningperfect locationautobahnstuttgartaustriashowerreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 200 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2015

I have chosen this hotel because I had a car and I didn't want to have parking problems, hotels in ulm center were even more expensive.
Rooms are medium sized, even though the bath is relatively small, and there is just a plastic "stuff" for the shower. I slept here alone, I was prepared to pay something more, but 57 euros for one night in my opinion is too much, even considering the breakfast which was extremely good (cold and hot food).
Very good and free internet connection.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pettaspagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2015

Well equipped transit hotel.

Large parking area. Fast check-in.
Small, but practically furnitured rooms.
-There is no AC.
-Very small Bathroom.

Restaurants, bars, giftshop, swimming pools, playcorners, lift, ATM in the hotel.
Cozy large terasse.

Delicious meals in the restaurant. ( a la carte )
+The morning buffet is fantastic. Wide selection of both hot and cold meals. Freshly baked goods, fruits, etc. Coffee is tasty!
+The establishment is exceptionally clean.
Overall a good hotel, with excellent services.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bebibm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

Hotel easy to find off Autobahn. Reception staff helpful and welcoming. The room was comfortable. Only issue was that it did not have air-conditioning. It was a hot evening and whilst able to open window there wad the constant sound if cars- not surprising since hotel adjacent to One of busiest Autobahns in Germany! Bathroom very 70s and extremely slippery.
Restaurant was fine although all food was extremely salty for our tastes. In summary comfortable hotel in convenient location . Would most probably avoid in heat of summer.
Had to telephone to make booking as email did not work.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank DavidJerseyCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

I have been stopping at this Hotel since 2003 on the summer trip to Croatia (driving from France thru Germany)

The Hotel is close to the motorway but no noise in the rooms. Never had to complain over the years. The breakfast is always good and the kids enjoy it.

With the kids we have the room with a double bed and a small separate room with double decker beds for the kids.

On the recent arrived earlier and had time to have diner and it is well priced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

This is a big hotel very close to the A8 near Ulm. It is very easy to find at the end of the day driving. It has a good restaurant so no need to get back in the car to find somewhere to eat. The food is good value for money and service was excellent. They can provide a menu in English if you need it. If you just want fast food there is a Burger King next door. Our room(s) were great, huge, clean and comfortable although a little dated. The shower(s) were powerful and there was loads of hot water. The only downside is the wifi and if this is essential to you then you may not want to stay here. On our second stay we could not access it from our room - the receptionist said that it did not work in some rooms, but it did work in reception. You need to log on, which is a bit tiresome and both our phones gave a warning about the security of the site which was a little worrying. Breakfast was superb, help yourself buffet with lovely fresh rolls and a huge choice of cooked and cold food, in my opinion, no one would struggle to find something to their taste. We were so happy with our stay that we returned from Italy on the same route and stayed there again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JLC1957_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews