We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Rasthaus Seligweiler
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is ok if passing through. There are smoking areas and non smoking area and pets are allowed. There is a burger king and gas station next door. They have to resturants but it is the same company with the same food just one side is fancy and the other is family friendly. They also have a.gift shop and a casino downstairs. Not everyone in the resturant and casino area are guests at the hotel, people.come in just to eat or gamble. It was ok for our 1 night.stay passing by on the autobahn. Would not make this a centeral point or main hotel for a large planned trip. If your American think nice truck stop.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinggirl3623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 170 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

The first impression was true to the visit. It felt like one of those hotels that you stop at because there is no where else to stay. Or you are making a stop because you are too drunk to drive home or you want something other than a place to sleep and feel safe. Sorry just telling the truth. I did not feel safe. The room did not have a lock inside. They were smoking all over the place. The front desk service was okay but stay out of the restaurant. The waitress in charge was pleased to inform us by her "polite" Nye Nye. I couldn't understand why she was so displeased as she is pointing to the sign on the wall. "No Computers allowed in the dining room." I think there was one other person in there, they were not busy at all, and we were going to order something off the menu.

She was very proud of herself chasing us out since she smiled happily when she saw us sitting in the lobby. She made me realize what the old days in Germany must have been like. So sad! Thank goodness we spent time in other parts of Germany where we were warmly welcomed.

We did have breakfast in another part of the hotel the next day and they were nicer and breakfast was okay, they served large pretzels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank threekittyinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

On our way to the alps from Amsterdam we stopped here to get a good nights sleep, and this hotel delivered. Check in done and room paid for(€77 for two people) in 2 min, quick beer in the bar and then onto a great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. Quality breakfast in the morning and we were on our way. Room was decent standard and really setup for one night stay overs, only minus was with the microscopic bathroom. Would recommend this to anyone for this purpose.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortenZUMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Like many others we just stayed here for one night on our way to Berlin - very easy to get to from the Autobahn. It's the perfect place for a stopover and I was pleasantly surprised by how good it was. Room and bathroom were fairly small, but the bed was very comfortable and it was more than adequate for what we needed. Breakfast was great, lots of choice.

We went into Ulm for dinner in the evening (and climbed the very high church!) - the town centre is lovely so I recommend doing that if you have a couple of hours free. Would stay here again if driving through!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

stayed here in december. staff spoke excellent engliish and were helpfull. rooms are good and very warm considering it was -9 outside we still kept the window ajar. the hotel has a pool though we did not use it. they do food till 11pm in the restaurant but you can also get a pizza or burger from the other outlets next to the hotel. breakfast was plentifull with the usual german fayre and also bacon and sausage. this was our 3rd stay and we would recomend it to anyone looking for a break/rest.
ps
also the ochsen pils was very drinkable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobytyke1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

A very conveniently located hotel for travellers, in our case from Italy to Holland through Germany. Easy to reach from the Autobahn but surprisingly quiet. Excellent beds ensured a good night's sleep. Efficient and friendly service. Good choice of food in restaurant and at breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camgirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Crossing Germany from Linz Austria to Metz in France we've plan to get some rest in Augsburg.
With no prior booking (we're old fashioned turists wandering through Europe, booking a room in advance is not our style) no chance to find a room so we've decided to drive ahead, what else..
That's how we've found Seligweiler Hotel und Rasthaus near Ulm, next to E52 highway.
With very kind personnel, we got a nice clean room for one night and a very decent dinner.
Pasta was not exactly al dente but tasty, the steak was great and strangely for us, noticing that one soup was barely touched the waiter decided not to charge it. By the way, don't miss the local beer, not famous but fresh and tasty...
Overall, a good, friendly place to recover after one day driving.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ion111255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ulm hotels
4.1 mi away
Maritim Hotel Ulm
Maritim Hotel Ulm
#7 of 38 in Ulm
489 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfor Hotel Frauenstrasse
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Ulm
B&B Hotel Ulm
#2 of 38 in Ulm
232 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Ulm City
3.3 mi away
LAGO hotel & restaurant am see
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Rasthaus Seligweiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Rasthaus Seligweiler

Address: Seligweiler 1, 89081 Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ulm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Price Range: $88 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Rasthaus Seligweiler 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Bavarian-Swabian hospitality. This family-run 3-star hotel and restarants is characterised by its versatility. Hotel Seligweiler offers its guests 161 rooms in three different price categories. All of our hotel rooms – including single rooms, double rooms, triple rooms and family rooms – are equipped with a shower/bath/WC and direct-dial telephone with satellite TV and pay-per-view movies. Guests at Hotel Seligweiler have a choice of three restaurants which serve from specialities from Bavarian and Swabian cuisine to steaks, pasta and international dishes. Moreover there is a café bar and a travel shop, which sells newspapers, drinks, snacks, tobacco products and much more. We look forward to welcoming you! Your family Schmid ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Rasthaus Seligweiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing