We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great locale & staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Akzent Hotel Roter Loewe
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great locale & staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2008

The hotel was comfortable and conveniently located to the cathedral and central shopping area. We had two rooms. One was in the old wing, and one was in the new wing. They were both comfortable, but the newer wing had a bigger bathroom, and more stylish furnishings.

The staff was exceptional. They were friendly and helpful. We had an excellent stay.

The parking is close-by, but limited. It was included in the hotel price. The hotel was an excellent value.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No view
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savillee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    39
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
14
19
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
403 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2007

The hotel is conveniently located in the pedestrian walking zone of Ulm. Bring your GPS because you will need it to nagivate the maze of narrow one-way streets. The parking 'structure' is most unusual. An old multi-stall garage which has been out-fitted with a multi-storey car-elevator system. Caution: it is almost impossible to park a large sedan because of the tight dimensions. Once we squeezed out of the tiny hotel elevator, we found our room was large, beautiful, and had ultra-modern bath fixtures. The continental breakfast was served in the first floor restaurant and was typical of a mid-priced hotel. Lots of European travelers and families staying at this reasonalbly priced hotel.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
206 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2007

On a side street just 5 minute walk from train station (raining when I left so 5 euro taxi ride back). Lift to rooms. Good security with key to use lift or open hallway door.

Room was clean and comfortable. Asked for quiet location--given room overlooking courtyard with fountain. Sometimes folks out there smoking and talking, but not much as it was raining alot.

Windows had outside shutters to block the light.

Internet terminal in hallway that staff signs you on for 15 minutes. Staff throughout was pleasant and helpful.

Breakfast was good and generous.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Metwo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2007

My wife and I stayed here on a recent trip. The hotel is within walking distance from the main train station and near the cathedral. Our room was clean and provided us with a great view of the cathedral tower. Breakfast was provided and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MEOW97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ulm hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfor Hotel Frauenstrasse
0.3 mi away
Hotel am Rathaus
Hotel am Rathaus
#10 of 38 in Ulm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maritim Hotel Ulm
Maritim Hotel Ulm
#5 of 38 in Ulm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
City Partner Hotel Goldenes Rad
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Ulm
B&B Hotel Ulm
#3 of 38 in Ulm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Ulm City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akzent Hotel Roter Loewe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akzent Hotel Roter Loewe

Property: Akzent Hotel Roter Loewe
Address: Ulmer Gasse 8, 89073 Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ulm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Akzent Hotel Roter Loewe 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Akzent Hotel Roter Loewe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akzent Hotel Ulm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing