We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Ulm City
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Reviewed June 12, 2014

You can't beat the location: opposite the theater, 3 minute walk from the train station and 10 minute walk to the Munster/City Hall.

The room is clean and comfortable. I really like the around the wall lighting option, perfect for watching TV and getting ready to sleep at night.

The only thing I didn't like is that the bathroom door doesn't have an actual handle but just a hole and water can splash right through onto the floor outside.

Luggage storage available and they also let you store food in their fridge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocolate.boxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 568 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel has self-check in, it is cheap, clean and perfect to stay over in if someone is on a budget. We had a room with a bunk bed, it was comfortable and not too small. It's easy to find. We had no problems.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lulu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It is an average hotel near the train station in Ulm. For 50 euros a night I really can't complain. The room wasn't as small as I'd thought, it had a few amenities and the bathroom was quite ok. The bed was extremely hard and quite difficult to sleep in and the heater/ac made way too much noise. I kept waking up through the night. I decided not to pay for breakfast, which I considered overpriced and had something to eat at the train station.
I don't think I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBckMtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Very clean and well located. Shower puts more expensive hotels to shame. Breakfast good value, cold buffet but wide choice and constantly replenished by the efficient staff. Downside is nowhere to put things in the room except to hang them up and only a stool not a chair. Ideal if you want to spend your time sleeping and showering and do not wear underwear or socks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spepmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Ideal for a quick stop. Very easy to reach from the motorway. Parking (6euros) and free wifi too. Took about two minutes to walk to the cathedral and old part of town. Was actually right next door to the ibis hotel but not sure what extras you get there. Breakfast was adequate with a reasonable selection of meats, cheeses, cereals etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Hrumi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ulm hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Ulm City
Ibis Ulm City
#5 of 38 in Ulm
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
IntercityHotel Ulm
IntercityHotel Ulm
#34 of 38 in Ulm
177 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Ulm Blaustein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Ulm
B&B Hotel Ulm
#2 of 38 in Ulm
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfor Hotel Frauenstrasse
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ulmer Stuben
Hotel Ulmer Stuben
#27 of 38 in Ulm
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Ulm City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Ulm City

Address: Neutorstr. 16, 89073 Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ulm
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Price Range: $63 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Ulm City 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Ulm City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing