We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My compliments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Ulm City
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This hotel is located downtown. The hotel has own parking, which is charged. The rooms are perfectly clean. The beds are extremely comfortable ... Staff at reception was very friendly. My compliments ...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanja978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Ulm City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 558 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Verona, Italy
1
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Don't believe who says that this place is something good, nor acceptable.
A nightmare. An actual nightmare.
That place was pure plastic: both structure and personnel.
We booked 2 nights, but after one we were already gone. And that's what that was: a narrow room with not any comfort: the basin was placed in the right middle of the room, outside an inexistent bathroom. The shower was just beside the bed, closed behind a glass. The w.c. was in a 1X1 mt space without ventilation.
But the worst has yet to come: the bed was hard as rock, unsleepable, and the window did not open more than some inches. And... it was a SMOKING room! (In fact the room stank from the smoke of the previous guests!!)
The price included the internet connection, but there was just one pc available (and you couldn't connect your own laptop) right before the reception... and it was BUSTED. And all we got was a shy "Sorry, it was the only one..."
Last but not least surprise: we had to pay 6 euros each night for the parking space: something never seen before.
Did I mention it was a nightmare?

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We looked for a hotel which is close to Legoland Deutschland, but still in a nice town. Ulm is a very nice town, with 20-30 mins drive to the park. Etap hotel was opened in last year - rates are very friendly, children love it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dv600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
3
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed in this new-build Etap next to the existing Ibis in Ulm. Convenient location close to the train station and about 5 minutes walk to the town centre. The Etap is in the updated style, with funky LED room lights and a colour changing LED shower head. The room was clean and comfy, and free wireless internet was a real bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

This Hotel entered to service in July 2011. So everything is brand new. Rooms are very clean. Location is 400-500 meters away from the Ulm Hauptbanhof (Railway station) & another 500 meters to the Munster (Downtown). Breakfast is for 6Euros with wide vareity of cold & hot stuff.
Free Wifi was very good at the breakfast room but very slow in room.
For 45Euros, it is an excellant value in Ulm.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Clean, basic and a wonderful value. I can't remember the last time I stayed somewhere this good for the equivalent of $66 US, including breakfast. The room is spare and simple but has all the basics (except a hair dryer). One pillow per bed. If you are traveling solo and want an extra,borrow the one from the upper bunk. Bed is firm but not to uncomfortableness. Generally quiet. AC and heat work well. Plenty of hot water and pressure. I like the LED lights on the showerhead and the chair rail lights. Free wifi and friendly staff. Someone even stopped at the room to make sure everything was clean and to my liking.

This hotel does not use room keys. Instead you get a code for the doors that lets you in and out.

10 minute walk to train station and about the same to the Münsterplatz.

Breakfast was ok (basic cold Continental offerings), but I'm sure I didn't eat 6 Euro worth. Next time, I think I'd opt for breakfast on my own. I will look into ETAP for future stays, though.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brngckn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The newest hotel I have ever stayed in (only recently opened)! A short walk from the railway station. And not far from the city centre. An excellent base for a visit to Ulm. Reception staff very helpful. Room simple, but spotless. Toilet and shower fine. Double bed plus bunk bed in room. I slept well on double bed, after getting used to the 'memory foam' mattress. I tried out the breakfast after my first night there to see what you get for 6 Euro: very pleasant breakfast room, and a decent buffet breakfast: so I took breakfast there every day. TV in room had usual German and international channels e.g. CNN, BBC and Sky for English-speakers. The Germans I spoke to in Ulm did not have a bad word to say about where I was staying, when I told them!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ulm hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Ulm City
Ibis Ulm City
#6 of 38 in Ulm
502 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Ulm
B&B Hotel Ulm
#2 of 38 in Ulm
220 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Ulm Blaustein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
IntercityHotel Ulm
IntercityHotel Ulm
#36 of 38 in Ulm
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfor Hotel Frauenstrasse
0.8 mi away
Maritim Hotel Ulm
Maritim Hotel Ulm
#7 of 38 in Ulm
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Ulm City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Ulm City

Address: Neutorstr. 16, 89073 Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ulm
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Price Range: $64 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Ulm City 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Ulm City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing