We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IntercityHotel Ulm
Nearby Hotels
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$71
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$120
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
LeoMar Flatrate Hotel(Ulm)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$133
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$71
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
8
52
82
22
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
52
82
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsintercity hotelstation platformpublic transportationovernight stopunder constructionhotel is locatedmunstergermanchurch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 186 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We arrived late and asked if maybe they had a special price for us, which they say they have so we check in. But after looking at their website we find out that we actually payed MORE than the regular prices. We ask the receptionist about this but his response is that breakfast is included in our price and also parking, but should he not have mentioned this from the start?! We also had to ask for a second pillow as there was only one in the room and to the question if there is no AC in the room, since it was so hot, we got "open the window" as a reply. The only problem was that the room faced the train station which was quite noisy with the window open. Afterwards we regret not just leaving and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Compared to most European hotels it was very nice. Modern furniture and bathrooms, clean beds and towels. Connected to the train station so it was convenient for a quick 2 night stay. Breakfast is overpriced for what you get, same with Internet but Internet is overpriced anywhere you go. Overall it was a good stay at a clean hotel for a reasonable value.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idaho2theWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stayed with a small group for a short stay. On the plus side: , right next to the train station ; in the middle of city, rooms were clean and the breakfast was good, tiny bar was cozy. On the negative side, right next to the train station - heard trains at night and in the morning! The rooms were VERY tiny, comfortable pillow, not comfortable bed. Smoke in all the hallways. I felt it was overpriced for what we received. Biggest complaint was the staff. All but one gentleman seemed to have a chip on their shoulder and a sour disposition. They were not helpful at all with finding restaurants or assisting with plans. Had to take a cab to good restaurants. Boccacio was execellent by the way.

We will not stay at this hotel again, or in Ulm for that matter, and our group is unanimous in that. Was not a good value, but I dont' know what the other options in Ulm are.

Room Tip: Room not overlooking the train tracks
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

this hotel has a good position, in the center of city.
The main problem for me was the smell of smoke in my room, very orrible. The breakfast was good, but the internet connection is too much expansive and in the city there are many hotels with connection free.
The hotel is in the railway station, so in the night there are many person outside and the atmosphere is not good. I don't advice for family or woman alone.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Our stay in the InterCity Ulm was very short and since we had to catch a train in the morning we decided to choose this hotel purely for its location and the price which was really ok (70€ for a double room). We got there an hour before check in and the receptionist was very nice and checked us in straight away. The rooms are not big but the space is used well. It could do with some updating including the bathrooms. As mentioned in other reviews the rooms are very warm and due to the noise it is not easy to get to sleep with an open window.. BUT that is just what you get in the middle of a city right at the train station.
The helpful receptionist recommended us where to go for a little sight seeing by foot and even gave us some good restaurants, the one we eventually went to was an absolute gem!
I was very surprised the hotel restaurant is not open on Friday nights as well as all of Saturday and Sunday. I guess it is because most their guests are business travellers and stay during the week.. But it can pose an inconvenience to other guests over the weekend if they had a long journey behind them and just want a quick bite.. not everyone wants to go to next door burger king.

All in all it was exactly what I expected from this hotel, the staff was very nice and they were the main reason for me to give a 4/5 instead of a 3/5.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juli-scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews