We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritim Hotel Ulm
Nearby Hotels
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$136
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$61
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
124
218
135
32
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
218
135
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barthe riverswimming poolpanorama restaurantgerman sausagesbusiness tripa bit priceytop floorbusiness hotelbreakfast buffet ishave stayed here several timesfitness roomclean accommodationenjoyable staythe hotel sitsper dayold town
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 522 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed here 2 nights after a good stay last year. Had a room where extra bed for our son was in a separate alcove separated by a door. Hotel is quiet, with a nice pool for kids, and wonderful breakfast spread. Restaurant on top floor has nice views and is fine for dessert, but I would eat dinner elsewhere, like the Fisherman's Quarter which is a 10-15 minute walk along the Donau River.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ironman1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We booked this hotel for one night during a road trip across Europe. The hotel is located just outside the Centre. A very pleasant 10 minute walk along the banks of the Danube takes you right into the old city Centre. The view from our room was of the river as well.

The receptionists were very pleasant and helpful, and the room was quite a good size, modern and well appointed.

There was quite a high charge for wifi, but I assume that as it's near a conference centre, many guests are charging it on business expenses.

We used the hotel underground car park. The lift comes up to reception, and to your room floor once you have a key card.

We didn’t try the breakfast, but instead took the stroll into town and ate at an outside café.

All in all a surprisingly good hotel. We really like the town of Ulm, and wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARK2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Arrived at about 1pm, early checkin. They have a LOUD musical act doing sound checks all afternoon and playing all evening. (By loud I mean 8 floors up, with windows closed they are still LOUD.) I call the front desk to be moved to the other side of the building and am informed "their is another party place there that goes on till 3am.

I won't be staying here again, in fact am going to try and leave today.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdaitzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed here just for one night. Our room (608) was clean but dated, especially the bathroom looked very old and therefore also a bit dirty. Rooms could sure use a makeover. (especially for the price you pay)
A part from that we had a good stay. Very comfortable bed, great view over the city. Not too noisy. Reception staff are friendly and pragmatic. We stay for business once every 3-4 weeks in Leipheim. When the regular hotel we stay in is occupied again we would consider staying in the Maritim hotel again.

Tip: park your car behind the hotel on the leftside not in the Tiefgarage (drive straight through)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juuls27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

This is a great hotel, very modern, with a good location, ca. 15 minutes on foot to the town center. We traveled as a study group, with a bus, and the arrival and parking were very easy. The reception area is great, the desk staff very competent and friendly. The hotel is located right next to the Danube, which is nice (part of the old city wall still there behind the hotel). I needed to get a class room for my students, which was immediately available without reservation, and they did not even charge me for it. Hotel has one computer terminal in the reception area for free internet use (ca. 5 minutes), otherwise, a very hefty charge of 15 euros per day (but very good connection via ethernet. Breakfast is just staggering. I cannot even think of any kind of food which could have been added. Just delicious and so rich! Room is comfortable. The security measure makes it impossible to visit anyone on a different floor, which was a problem for some of our group members. The staircase can only be used on the way down, not up. There is a great in-door pool, exercise room, sauna. On the top floor a panorama restaurant.
Two food stores (Rewe and Lidl) ca. 15 minutes on foot away to the east of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aclassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews