We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”

DA FRANCO Ristorante
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in Ulm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Tampere, Finland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Great place, good food, nice staff, good value for the money.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mairaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    36
    15
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I ate here several times whilst staying in Ulm and it was consistently great food. Authentic Italian food and quick friendly service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_M_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lecker”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Fancy and a real italian option in Ulm. Good service and atmosphere. Excellent Creme Brulee!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

This restaurant is good enough to make us stop each year halfway between Austria (ski holiday) and Belgium, on our way home. Relaxes atmosphere, friendly staff (even though we're clearly not one of the locals), and the manager looks like he just walked out of 'The godfather' moovie (a nice extra touch for an Italian restaurant).

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Petdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neu Ulm
Level Contributor
130 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“finally Italian”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

1st time we ate truly Italian in Ulm, all other Italian restaurants, even if managed by Italians give you dishes 90% Italian, this means that they adapt to local taste. In this case all it is truly Italian: good.
Food very good, excellent, probably the best Italian restaurant in Ulm.
Weiters kind and professional.
I booked several days before and we were assigned the worst table: the one in front of fridge.
This makes an unsustainable annoyng noise.
We asked a new table and we got.
Anyway for the restaurant aim to be the best in town there cannot be such tables.
They MUST remove tables next to the fridge or the fridge.
Chief of hall seems to give attention only to well known customers, nevertheless weiters are very good.
Prices are like Milan standard but they are only in Ulm

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank testerinside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DA FRANCO Ristorante also viewed

Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg
Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to DA FRANCO Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing