We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most unkind waitresses ever!”

Weinstube Schellenturm
Ranked #50 of 1,386 Restaurants in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Rathaus
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“the most unkind waitresses ever!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Yesterday evening I was at schellenturm with an Italian group of friends for the for the second (and LAST) time. And once again I experienced how ugly and rude are the waitresses, especially the blond one at the entrance. Probably they don't like groups or Italian because they're too loud? Immediately when we finished eating the waitress pushed us for paying (and therefore leave).
The place is nice but definitely toooo narrow for hosting a group of 20 people, and they should have told us when we booked on the phone!. Moreover their menu has very little choice and everything is incredibly expensive compared to other high level restaurants in Stuttgart!
NEVER AGAIN!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    53
    12
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Best Maultashcen!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Such a cool atmosphere and amazing food! Best Maultaschen I've ever had. Great restaurant. I will definitely come back if I'm in Stuttgart again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CourtTuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Unique Dining Experience”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I joined a group of 20 others for a night out at the Weinstube Schellenturm for a wedding reception and had a fantastic time. This was our first experience at this restaurant and we weren’t disappointed. The wait staff was very friendly and spoke English. The restaurant was very clean and service was flawless. The only two things that stuck out to me were that the restaurant was fairly small so it’s a little cramped and it can get pretty warm in warmer temperatures. We fully plan to visit Weinstube Schellenturm again – the atmosphere was great, the food delicious, the prices decent and it’s a truly unique dining experience given that the restaurant is an ancient tower – a tower I believe that used to be part of a castle hundreds of years ago. This is a wonderful location for a date night – very romantic. Give it a go, I guarantee you won’t be disappointed! Oh, a reservation is a must.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SP6873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Divine meal and interesting atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Placed in a remaining tower that was part of the old town of Stuttgart, this restaurant is wonderful! We dined there twice. Once in the upper floor of the tower and the second time on the patio. The spatzle was divine with the salad! Do not miss this historic place!! A must for the Stuttgart area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pianogardenlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place, standard food, rude waitress”
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Altough the location is nice and the food a little above average, the rudeness of the waitress could ruin your dinner here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank zungiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weinstube Schellenturm also viewed

Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Weinstube Schellenturm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing