We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pension am Heusteig
Ranked #41 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very convenient to transit, town center etc. If you are unable to carry your suitcase up some stairs, you may want to reconsider, but other than that it is a great place to stay. Breakfast is included, very pleasant and helpful staff,and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: If it is a time of year that the windows will be open, you may want to request a room that does not...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    39
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
32
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

i have visited Pention Am Heusteig a lot of times over the past 15 years. All the rooms are clean and quite big. The staff is very helpful, and the location is very convenient to the center of the city (Konig's Strasse) and the metro station. The breakfast is also very nice. The only dissadvandage of the hotel is the lack of elevator.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed a few nights in autumn 2011. In a good location and quiet, the room was small but serviceable. We were hot as there is only doonas on the bed and no blankets, meaning we had to sleep with the windows wide open. Breakfast was a better standard than normal for Baden Wurttemberg region. Many restaurants and bars are nearby with a Rewe supermarket very close. Only a short 5 minutes to Koenigstrasse, a truly excellent mall.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krmandsjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Great location Right around corner from u Bahn station and a short walk up the hill so don't bring a heavy suitcase! In a lovely quiet neighborhood but right across a few streets from the shopping and restaurants. Room is very clean and breakfast was good. Bright breakfast room with more than enough to eat. Staff very helpful and everyone speaks English though we did try to speak German be prepared to walk up a spiral staircase as there is no elevator but we didn't mind. If your traveling with a heavy suitcase just laugh as you make your way up 3 flights! Bathrooms are very clean and modern. No complaints and would stay again. Street away from main road has steps that takes you up into the hills of Stuttgart and then you can end up on some great trails! Very beautiful and we had a great morning hike before breakfast There is a pizza Italian restaurant on the Main Street corner by where you walk to come up. You should try it. Always busy with locals and good food!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The Pension has a good location in downtown Stuttgart near restaurants and a short walk from the shopping area. There is plenty of public transport nearby and if you are travelling by car you might be lucky enough to find free parking space along am Heusteig.

The sparingly furnished rooms are of good size, even though the bathroom is rather small. There is wifi available. The breakfast is very German, it shouldn't leave you hungry.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JVi_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Ingrid and George are wonderful hosts in this small, efficiently run hotel. Clean, predictable, and friendly summarize their operation. It is not the most ideal location in the city, but it is not bad either. We had an enjoyable time spent finding it and it was worth the effort. There is an excellent restaurant nearby that Ingrid will refer you to. We will stay here on every future visit to Stuttgart when it is available.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

We enjoyed our overnight stay at Pension am Heusteig. Reservations by email were easy and prompt. The staff are friendly and helpful with directions. We walked from the metro station with our luggage - less than 10 minutes with only a slight uphill trudge for two blocks from the main street. Our room was a generous size and the lovely bathroom was spotless. We slept well... very quiet location. Be aware that you will be using stairs to access your room because they do not have an elevator. Breakfast was fine. We did not eat in the neighborhood, but saw convenient restaurants and a nice bakery a block away.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor (= 2nd floor in USA lingo) room if you aren't fond of stair climbing or ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coco_locomotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Abalon Hotel Ideal
#38 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Hotel am Wilhelmsplatz
#97 of 149 in Stuttgart
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Rathaus
Novum Hotel Boulevard Stuttgart City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Find
#60 of 149 in Stuttgart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
City Hotel
#36 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Rathaus
Hotel Merit
Hotel Merit
#121 of 149 in Stuttgart
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension am Heusteig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension am Heusteig

Property: Pension am Heusteig
Address: Heusteigstr. 30, 70180 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension am Heusteig 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension am Heusteig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing