We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great finding”
Review of reiskorn

reiskorn
Ranked #62 of 1,381 Restaurants in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Rathaus
Description: Das reiskorn ist seit 2006 eine kulinarische Wohlfühl-Oase in Stuttgarts Mitte. Die "küche auf reisen" führt unsere Gästen auf eine entspannt spannende Reise durch die bunten Küchen der Welt. Sie hat einen pan-asiatischen Fokus, setzt jedoch bewusst auf geschmackliche Elemente aus aller Welt. Ob vegetarisch, vegan, laktose- oder glutenfrei - Unsere ausgefallenen Mähler meistern jeden Gaumenwunsch. Der exotisch mediterrane Sommergarten im Hinterhof lädt zudem Sonnenhungrige zum erfrischenden Eintauchen in unsere kleine Gourmet-Welt ein. Mit einem international dynamischen Team möchten wir getreu unserem Motto "alle an einem tisch - gegessen wird gemeinsam" von jung bis alt begeistern. Wir, das sind Sofia Antoniadou & Ioannis Pipilikakis, haben uns mit dem reiskorn einen kleinen Traum verwirklicht, welchen wir täglich mit unseren Mitarbeitern für unsere Gäste leben.
Santarem, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great finding”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had a ver pensantes dizer até Reiskorn. The decoration is great and the food is awesome. Nice dim sum and fabulous baked aubergine. And you will most likely share a tablete with a stranger,which is fun.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fadadolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    69
    12
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The menu was inventive, and the food was great. The seating was not exactly traditional (you may be sitting next to your dining partner), but the overall atmosphere was very cool. We had some sort of coconut rice pudding for dessert--it was so good!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 175ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good gluten free in Stuttgart”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A lot of variety, for children and adults, with friendly staff. Chicken, duck and vego Thai (summer) rolls excellent, and the spinach, lemon and potato main made an excellent starter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djaggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for gluten-free”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We found this place when searching for somewhere to eat in Stuttgart that caters to a gluten-free diet (I have celiac disease; my wife is "normal").

We had high expectations from our online reading and we weren't disappointed. The setup is interesting, with a couple large square tables that sit at least 10 people each and couples tables with a bench on only one side instead of the typical face-to-face seating. I believe there is a patio out back also but we stayed inside to avoid the smoke.

The service was friendly, the waiter had strong English and was knowledgeable about the menu, which was also printed in English. We started with the chicken spring roll (we heard the chicken was the best). It was very tasty and the sweet/sour/spicy sauce was great.

For mains we had the Chicken Cashew and the Beef Wok. Both were very good, with the Chicken Cashew the better dish, if a bit salty. Both are also gluten-free choices. Portion sizes are quite fair and the quality of ingredients is high.

Interestingly, Reiskorn does not offer any gluten-free beer, even though Lammsbrau and perhaps others are available elsewhere in Stuttgart. I had the homemade lemonade instead, which I enjoyed.

This was our favourite dining experience for far over 12 days in France and Germany.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank plg_cp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Spot for Lunch”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just had lunch there and it was very very good. I had the tempura chicken and my wife had a chicken cashew dish with rice. Very well prepared and very fresh ingredients. Will eat there again (and again and again.....).

Good value too! Two entrees/main courses, glass of rose wine and a bottle water for 30 Euros.

It was almost empty when we sat down around 1230 (Saturday) and was full when we left at 1330. Arrive early or reserve if you want to be sure you can get a table.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank montyawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed reiskorn also viewed

Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to reiskorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing