We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$89
Aloft.com
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Algotels
$88
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Jan P
Missoula, Montana
Great stay
Review of Aloft Stuttgart
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 12, 2017
We were a little skeptical about the hotel when we booked it because it looks pretty trendy. We were pleasantly surprised however at how nice the hotel was once we got there. The staff, especially Romana, was so friendly, helpful and professional. The room was great even though it was ground level. It was clean and the bed was comfortable - even after a two week stay. The location was very convenient with transportation right out the door, a mall next door and several very good restaurants within walking distance. The main shopping area is just two subway stops away. We loved the hotel and again, the staff were great. We will be going back and will definitely stay at this hotel.
Date of stay: September 2017
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$150
$144
  • LeMeridien.com
    $143
  • Hotels.com
    $143
  • Priceline
    $144
0.6 miles from Aloft Stuttgart
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$98
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $98
  • Agoda.com
    $80
  • Expedia.com
    $98
1.0 miles from Aloft Stuttgart
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
$99
  • Hotels.com
    $99
  • Vio.com
    $89
  • Expedia.com
    $99
2.2 miles from Aloft Stuttgart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotelbar
Booking.com
$148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $144
  • Agoda.com
    $115
  • Expedia.com
    $144
2.8 miles from Aloft Stuttgart
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$110
  • Hotels.com
    $98
  • Vio.com
    $64
  • Expedia.com
    $98
0.8 miles from Aloft Stuttgart
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$151
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $148
  • Agoda.com
    $124
  • Expedia.com
    $148
1.2 miles from Aloft Stuttgart
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$104
  • Hotels.com
    $97
  • Expedia.com
    $97
  • Priceline
    $104
0.2 miles from Aloft Stuttgart
Free Wifi
Fitness center
Booking.com
$126
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $125
  • Agoda.com
    $113
  • Expedia.com
    $126
4.8 miles from Aloft Stuttgart
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$106
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $106
  • Agoda.com
    $92
  • Hotels.com
    $106
4.8 miles from Aloft Stuttgart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
$59
  • Booking.com
    $58
  • Agoda.com
    $58
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from Aloft Stuttgart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Stuttgart
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
176
161
43
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
176
161
43
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station short hair huge building site huge shopping gym facilities bed and pillows hotel bar u bahn stop rooms were very clean four nights comfortable stay min walk convenient location porsche museum city hauptbahnhof factory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 414 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed the location. Right above the Subway and near the main train station. The mall with stores, food, and coffee is steps away. The staff particularly at the bar were all quite lovely. The rooms are very spacious. Overall great place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Katherine5015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aloft S, Manager at Aloft Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Katherina,

I am really happy to know you have such good memory especially of our bear team, which is indeed phenomenal!

We would love to welcome you back soon and I am sure there is always a reasonable occasion to visit Stuttgart!

Warm greetings,

Vanessa Witsch
Hotel Manager

Vanessa.witsch@alofthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

located about a ten minute stroll behind the train station.Stuttgart is investing in a new state of the art train station so there is some works around.
A walk to the Aloft from station in the evening is like walking through a futuristic town!! It looks good now...be amazing when it's finished.
Hotel has excellent sound proofing so rooms are super quiet (no traffic noise either).
Very friendly check in and all the staff seemed cheerful.
There was a popular salsa night on the Saturday and there was even a singer on the Monday.
Wouldn't normally drink in a hotel bar... but the bar here was fab!
Funky different hotel, we would choose Aloft again!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twoweeksoffplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aloft S, Manager at Aloft Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Aloft fan,

we are thrilled to read that you kept us in such good memory! We love our Live@Aloft events, that take place regularly and you may visit our homepage to always know the latest news on what is up next!

We are looking forward to seeing you back soon and you may feel free to reach out to me if you need any further suggestions on what to do and what to see in beautiful Stuttgart!

With easy breezy greetings,

Yours,

Vanessa Witsch

Hotel Manager
Vanessa.witsch@alofthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

We stayed here for one night while visiting the Porsche museum. The hotel is well located, quite central and attached to a large and new shopping centre.
The room was well equipped, good shower, safe and quiet even though looking directly onto a main road.
After dinner we went for a drink in the hotel bar. This is quite relaxed and serves local beers. The space doubles up as the breakfast area in the morning.
Breakfast is good and worth the extra cost. Plenty of everything and variety of hot and cold food, good coffee, juices, etc. on offer.
The only real drawback to think of is parking; although secure, clean and easily accessed, it is expensive and the number of spaces is very limited so you may spend some time trying to find a space in the right area.
I would gladly use this hotel again in Stuttgart and recommend it as a base.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aloft S, Manager at Aloft Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Aloft Stuttgart and for your insights on your recent visit! I am glad to read, that you would happily recommend our property and that you kept us in such good memory!

Parking in Stuttgart can indeed be a challenge and we are lucky to be attached to the public parking area of the Milaneo shopping center, which I agree might take some time on weekends.

We would love to welcome you back soon and meantime I remain,

with easy breezy greetings from Stuttgart

Vanessa Witsch

Hotel Manager
Vanessa.witsch@alofthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location close to train station and connected to a shopping mall. Rooms were spacious. Standard to all Aloft hotels. This is a limited service hotel and a standardized room size.

Bed was comfortable and had good sunlight with two windows.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for short stays.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank A143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aloft S, Manager at Aloft Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Aloft Stuttgart and for sharing your impressions with us!

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and would love to welcome you back soon,

feel free to reach out to us and meantime with best regards,

Vanessa Witsch

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Just arrived in Stuttgart. It's sunny but meant to be raining so that's a tad disappointing but nevertheless what a fab hotel to spend the next three days in.

Giant connect 4
Pool table
Game consoles
Bean bags
Fun bags (behind bar)

100% groovy

Yet to see the bedrooms but I'm sure I won't be disappointed.

Room tip: Tell lies like everyone else
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Burnsey186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aloft S, Manager at Aloft Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear Aloft Fan,

"Bundle of Fun! - that sounds about right when describing the Aloft Experience! Thank you very much for having tried out our W XYZ bar and we would love to welcome you back soon!

Whenever you shall need an overnight stay in Stuttgart you will clearly have try us out and you may feel free to contact me directly,

With easy breezy greetings

Vanessa Witsch

Hotel Manager
Vanessa.witsch@alofthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews