We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of King's Palace

King's Palace
Ranked #486 of 1,369 Restaurants in Stuttgart
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Arcugnano, Italy
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Buffet lunch with average selection, average quality, average flavor. Nothing stood above anything else, but the mission to fill my stomach at lunch time was accomplished.

Helpful?
Thank aguamaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    15
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch is the BEST!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

King's Palace is a nice restaurant with a full menu, very good food and excellent service. The decor is top notch for a restaurant of this type (ie. not 5-star fine dining, but good for families, functions, etc). Highly recommend the lunches and the buffet.

We eat there often for lunch!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
361 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Welcome to the only halfway decent Chinese restaurant in Stuttgart”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

In the sleepy suburb of Vaihingen, you will be able to find this semi-authentic restaurant located inside the Swabian Galerie, where my family sat down for a square meal.

The staff and cook are Mainland Chinese, but you wouldn't know it from some of the clientele - seriously, I saw a table of German ladies drinking beers and having schnapps.

The food looked semi-edible, that is if you can get over the fact that they do not serve any live fish due to German regulations. Aside from that, the restaurant had a good ambiance and was modestly priced. I don't eat Chinese food when I'm out of China, and it doesn't look like I missed out on much here either. The high rating is for the quality of the food and atmosphere relative to the rest of the meager competition in Stuttgart.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrocker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
166 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Worst Chinese Restaurant in years”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I did not have such a bad experience in a Chinese place in a long time. The service was friendly and the portions were big. The food tasted horrible, no matter what. All the sauces were based on starch (lots of), had no real Chinese taste. The sauce for the Thai curry dish and one chinese dish where exactly the same - just a bit different in color.
The meat was heavily treated with meat tenderizers, also lots of MSG in all dishes.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Unterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good buffet,great taste,bad service”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The taste was,not to be unfair,quite good.I went for the buffet and tried most of the dishes available with no complaints or what so ever,especially the duck was quite delicious.
However,the staff were really unfriendly and slow,there was no one to seat me so i went in and pick a table sat there and was subject to the waiters deathly looks when he discovered i didnt wait for him to seat me.When i asked for the bill,a lady brought it to me,i put the money in and asked the first waitress i saw to take it and he told me to wait for the lady in a really arrogant way.

To conclude,good taste but didnt enjoy the place because of the staffs attitude.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tutku K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Palace also viewed

Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to King's Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing