We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Gloria”
Review of Hotel Gloria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Gloria
Ranked #52 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for a week and a half while waiting to move into my apartment in Stuttgart this January. I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very welcoming, friendly, and always willing to help. They were very patient with my many questions as I had just moved to Germany from the U.S. When I encountered problems getting the Internet from my hotel room they offered to move me to a different room. I chose to stay in the one room and just went to the lobby for using my Internet...it was very pleasant down there and the staff would talk to me too! Breakfast was always good with a variety of food to eat. The hotel is located minutes from an U-bahn stop so it is convenient for getting to and from Stuttgart. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkukura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gloria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 76 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

Very friendly staff, excellent resturant, the Hextel attached to the hotel. Rooms and hotel very clean. Easy walk to public transportation.

Would definately retun to the Hotel Gloria!

Room Tip: The 2nd floor away from the main lobby and entrace to the Hextel.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soccerspot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

In the suburbs of Stuttgart, this hotel is extremely popular because of its close proximity to the SI Millennium Centre, where big theatre shows attract huge crowds. There’s also a cinema complex there, which attracts us once a year when it hosts its Bollywood Indian Film Festival.

We stayed at the Hotel Gloria for the second time, and had yet another enjoyable experience. Each time we’ve managed to negotiate a quiet, spacious, comfortable room, which allowed us to rest and recuperate from our busy lives ! Rooms are kept clean, beds are good, bathrooms have power-showers, tv channels are ok, and there’s always a plentiful supply of fresh apples in reception, which is a nice touch.

OK, this is probably the most pricey hotel we’ve stayed in for a long time (80 Euros a night), but then Stuttgart is an expensive city … and at least included in the price is a beautiful breakfast buffet, including scrummy scrambled eggs with fresh chives, boiled eggs, sausages, cold ham & salami, cheese, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, different breads, jam, etc etc and good coffee & tea … so we always leave feeling much better than when we arrive !!

Room Tip: ask for a larger, quieter room ...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ_FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank sandrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn K, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 5. Stock mit Blick über die Dächer
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallowach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn K, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: zimmer im 4/5 Stock sind prima
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diwi1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn K, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Hoferer
AC Hotel Hoferer
#55 of 146 in Stuttgart
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Korschtal
Hotel Korschtal
#43 of 146 in Stuttgart
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Akzent Hotel Moehringer Hof
Akzent Hotel Moehringer Hof
#105 of 146 in Stuttgart
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Flora Hotel Moehringen
Flora Hotel Moehringen
#33 of 146 in Stuttgart
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
SI-Suites
SI-Suites
#11 of 146 in Stuttgart
322 reviews
0.7 mi away
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#16 of 146 in Stuttgart
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gloria

Address: Sigmaringer Str. 59, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: $102 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HRS, Priceline, Hotel.de and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing