We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fine, but won't set the world on feuer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel am Feuersee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel am Feuersee
Ranked #64 of 147 Hotels in Stuttgart
Warwickshire, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fine, but won't set the world on feuer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My experience corroborates that of other posters. The hotel is extremely well located for central Stuttgart. It's quiet, until the church bells start up at 7 am, the rooms are clean and tidy, and, in the case of the singles, small. The bathroom does not come with separate soap and shampoo, but this may be how it is in Germany, where I had not been for a while. The breakfast is good, and the staff friendly and helpful. I'd certainly return.

Room Tip: Go for one on the side away from the church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neuendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    25
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
6
9
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is it's location - very central, easy to reach by public transport and car. Clean rooms, singles are not too large but comfortable enough. okay breakfast. however, if you like to sleep in and happen to be a light sleeper, beware to close all windows as the Church close by starts loud ringing at 7 a.m.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunya101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My grown daughters and I spent five nights at the beginning of June 2012 in a triple room while visiting distant relatives in Stuttgart and touring the region. We did not have a car, so I cannot comment on the parking situation. My impression is that parking is not a serious problem.

The hotel is in a very pleasant, mixed residential and office area, not far from downtown and very conveniently served by the Feuersee subway station. The adjacent streets are quiet and not heavily traveled. The beautiful Johanneskirche is directly across the street, surrounded by the lovely Feuersee pond, which makes for an especially pleasant setting. We greatly enjoyed the sight of it across the street, and the pealing of bells in the morning. Some, particularly late sleepers, might not.

The hotel is not luxurious, but is very clean and well maintained, and efficiently run by a staff that ranges from very gracious and welcoming to cold and unwelcoming. The young woman who checked us in on Friday night could not have been more charming, and the woman who appeared to be either the owner or GM could not have been more pleasant. A couple of the younger female clerks were better suited to the post office, and seemed more annoyed by the requirement they serve guests, than pleased to be of service. Our German relatives tell us that most Germans do not like being in service positions, and that this is often reflected in the quality of service one receives.

I did not find the single beds to be particularly comfortable. The breakfast is indeed plentiful and good, and includes so-so scrambled eggs and delicious bacon, as well as the usual assortment (in Germany) of hearty breads, cheeses, meats, juices, yoghurt, and good coffee. Our room was not air conditioned, but we were able to keep the large windows open throughout our stay, when the temperatures were in the 70's.

Stuttgart is a very prosperous city. Hotel rates reflect this. Considering rates in the city and the hotel's location and amenities, the Am Feuersee is a good value, but not a bargain. Were the beds more comfortable, I would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mebcaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed on 12 th July 2011.
THE LOCATION IS QUITE GOOD ; near to the railway station, Great church facing, calm and undisturbed environment ,and sight seeing hop on -hop off bus stop nearby, nearer to the railway station. The breakfast free nice restaurant served with all varieties of fresh food . Clean ,tidy rooms and good budget hotel .Value for money. Remind eerybody to stay whenever they are in Stuttgart .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kumaresanams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wescosville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
635 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

This hotel is not in the tourist district, but is easliy reached by public transportation. It's on a quiet street within walking distance of the pedestrian shopping and old town. The staff is friendly, couteous and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is above average. There are some nice local resturaunts in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tank1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Feuersee
Rega Hotel Stuttgart
Rega Hotel Stuttgart
#32 of 147 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Rotebühl
Central-Classic Hotel
Central-Classic Hotel
#28 of 147 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Wartburg Hotel
#33 of 147 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rathaus
Novum Hotel Boulevard Stuttgart City
Rathaus
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#57 of 147 in Stuttgart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Hotel Sautter
#58 of 147 in Stuttgart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Feuersee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Feuersee

Property: Hotel am Feuersee
Address: Johannesstr. 2, 70176 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Feuersee
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 147 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel am Feuersee 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel am Feuersee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing