We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“clean modern hotel in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arcotel Camino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arcotel Camino
Ranked #7 of 148 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“clean modern hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I really liked this hotel. It's clean and more modern, but at a very good rate. I did have one problem with the central a/c because it did bring in some smoke smell, but overall I can't complain otherwise about the property. I had good places in walking distance to get drinks and a nice traditional swabian dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hellokitae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Manager at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear apples,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry, that the a/c brought a smell like cigarette smoke to your room. We hope you will visit us again and we wish you a nice time until then.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    321
    76
    8
    8
See reviews for
103
270
45
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Arcotel Camino Stuttgart in Room 344 during October. We booked a superior room without the breakfast because we thought 22 euros was too much. Although this hotel is close to the train station it is not quite central. This is a nice modern 4 star hotel with nice large rooms, clean and well equipped, but I'm not too sure about the open bathroom. We stayed during the Volkfest, but I still think we still got value for money. We eat in the restaurant on the first night and we thought it was very nice, a little on the expensive side but worth it. The service throughout the hotel was excellent and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Manager at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear BonnieMax,

Thank you very much for your outstanding feedback which means a lot to us. We hope you will visit us again and we wish you a nice time until then.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

In Stuttgart on business and back to the Camino. If you´ve got luggage and you´ve arrived at the station then be prepared for a 10 minute trek up the hill - it´s doable without great problems but you might think about a taxi.

The hotel itself is still very much in good shape and you´ll find everything the business traveller requires. But here´s a tip. Arriving late, I got a room on the corner of the building facing out onto the main road. They try to make it cute, with a telescope in the room so (presumably) you can watch the traffic. But trust me, you will hear it from around 5am onwards, so probably better to ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

The bar and the restaurant were fairly empty when I was there - in fact so empty that I was the only person in it. But service was professional and helpful, and the quality was better than you might get if you had decided to trek back into the city centre.

You can do much worse than this, but pay attention to where the put you.

Room Tip: Back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissFrenchBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Manager at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear SwissFrenchBrit,

Thank you very much for your comment at tripadvisor.com. We feel happy you had a pleasant stay at the ARCOTEL Camino and we are looking forward welcoming you again in our hotel. The room which has been given to you was our "Schaustellenzimmer" which gives you the opportunity to have a look at the maintenance of the project Stuttgart21. Just give a short notice the next time and we will make sure you a get your room to the opposite side of the street. Have a nice time until then.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in Oct- main purpose of trip was to go the Cannastater Wassen Beer festival and the Porsche factory. (Both of which were awesome!). The hotel was a quick walk from the train station. A little bit up hill if that matters, but no problem pulling our luggage along. The room was very clean, modern but comfortable. It appeared to have more "corporate" guests than vacationers. The hotel is on a pretty busy street, so if your room faces that way, you will hear a little traffic, and definitely too loud to keep the window open. We didn't try the restaurant or bar. They were a little more upscale than what we were looking for- again, more of a corporate atmosphere than family/couples vacation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. One thing they actually didn't tell us when inquiring about the train is you can get a three day pass for on $15 euros. This was noted on the train map they gave us, but we only noted it after we left the hotel and were at the train station to buy tickets to our first excursion. Since you have to buy this pass from the hotel, as a tourist, it was too late for that trip; however, we did buy it when we got back and were able to use it that evening and the next two days we stayed. (FYI: I think you can also get it at the VSS info booth if you have a copy of your hotel reservation.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Manager at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Martha,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback, which made us happy. We feel glad you enjoyed your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino although we did not tell you, that there´s a 3 days ticket for public transportation. We want to excuse ourselves for that missing information which is normally given automatically if someone asks for a ticket for the tram.
Furthermore we would like to tell you that every guest is welcome in our bar or restaurant, even if it you feel, that it is more for business than for leisure guests. Every guest is hearty welcome.
We hope you will visit us again and of course we hope, you will also visit our restaurant or bar in future.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This comfortable 4.5 star hotel was a bargain for just AU$143, breakfast included. Our room was basic, but with a real double bed (not like the two singles most hotels push together to give the illusion of a double - I still manage to fall down the gap in the middle when there's a double sheet draped across two singles!), giant plush pillows, and a decent-sized TV, we felt completely at home.

After a room-service dinner (it's rare to see a good menu selection for 24-hour room service, so we were pleasantly surprised), we popped down to look at the English DVD collection. The concierge glanced at us (a recently married couple) and pulled out a few romantic comedies from behind the counter. The look on my face must have been enough for him. He quickly got rid of them and instead presented us with a copy of “Get him to the Greek“. Nodding eagerly, he convinced us that it will be "hilarious". He wasn’t wrong. It was the perfect casual comedy to end a night in Stuttgart - we were very grateful for the recommendation!

Well rested, we woke up to a buffet breakfast (open until 2.00pm on weekends and public holidays) in the bar of the hotel - complete with a counter-top of hard liquor! Gotta love those Germans.

Room Tip: The basic room was very comfortable and more than sufficient if you're going to be out sight-see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarpopblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Geschäftsführer at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear sugarpopblue,

Thank you very much for your very nice feedback. We feel happy we were able to satisfy you in every way you expected it. We hope you will visit us again somewhere in the future and we wish you the best until then.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by our room at the Arcotel Camino. We stayed on the fourth floor, and it was gorgeous. With a separate toilette from the shower area, the room was a nice mix of masculine furniture and modern bathroom. We walked to the main square area in minutes, and the staff was eager to help us find our way around the wonderful city of Stuttgart. My only wish was that our stay could have been longer!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sassbrydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Geschäftsführer at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Sassbrydon,

Thank you very much for your kind words, which mean a lot to us. You show us, that we are passionate hosts and that we should go on like that. We hope you will visit us again and perhaps you are able to stay a little bit longer the next time.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

the hotel is close to the train station , room size is very good ,well decorated , bed size is good , sofa bed for kids , mini bar , bathroom with bath tub and clean , the room is clean, bright room with window , we requested non smoke room but unfortunately easy to recognize the smoke smell in the room .
quick check in and check out , expensive breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YamenSA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Geschäftsführer at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear YamenHamza,

Thank you very much for your feedback which means a lot to us. We feel happy you had a pleasant stay at the ARCOTEL Camino and we want to excuse ourselves for the inconvenience caused by the smoke smell in your room. We hope you will visit us again and we wish you a nice time until then.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#5 of 148 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 148 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel Camino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Camino

Property: Arcotel Camino
Address: Heilbronner Str. 21, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Hauptbahnhof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#8 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel Camino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Arcotel Camino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Camino Stuttgart
Arcotel Camino Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing