We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcotel Camino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arcotel Camino
Ranked #7 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a 4 star deserving of a 5. Staff is incredible. You are across from a gym that gives daily fees. The station is a 2 minute walk away from the hotel. Breakfast is incredible!!! Great layout and extremely friendly. If they don't have it, tell them what you want, the cook will make it for you. That is service! The rooms are all upgraded and extremely comfortable. The staff are literally at your beckoning call 24/7. Really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jstdva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice feedback which shows us, that we are "passionate hosts".
We feel glad we could satisfy you in every way. Hopefully you will visit us again somewhere in the future and we wish you a nice time until then. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    289
    68
    8
    8
See reviews for
92
249
42
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
179 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

There was a biz conference on schedule in Stuttgart. No flights this time.
The hotel is easy to reach downtown close to the main train station by car and there is also a underground car park available.
A nice welcome from the front desk and my room request for rear side, upper level was approved, when I´ve been there prior to the conference.
The room by surprise really quiet also with the hotels location at one of the main roads for the city center.
I recommend the rear side, definitely.
Spacious and clean, also the large bathroom.
Lunch and dinner along the conference was high quality, the restaurant is for sure recommendable.
A good nights sleep and breakfast is available from 06.30 am for the second conference day.
Buffet style, much more on offer than I really need in the morning, perfect.
No time to wait and nice staff again for check out, so far so good.
Also staff around the conference rooms was nice.
Therefore a very good location for the conference.
Downsides?. Well, the conference room was not as large as expected, some more available space should be nice here,
I don´t like carpet at all. Have a look at the carpet in the rooms, also shown in other reviews. Who on earth has designed something like this, dislike.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLIEGER67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Flieger,
Thank you very much for spending your time on sharing your feedback with us. We feel happy that we were able to satisfy you.
Concerning the carpet we are able to tell you, that the designer of this carpet designed it with signs which were invented in Stuttgart or the region nearby Stuttgart. You will find different symbols which are connected with Stuttgart. You can have a closer look at the carpet the next time you are in Stuttgart.
We hope we will see you soon and wish you a nice time until then.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have stayed here many times already as I regularly travel to Stuttgart for work. This is my colleagues favourite hotel so we pretty much always come here.

Overall it is a very good hotel with good breakfast. I think wifi in the rooms is chargeable.
There is no pool. Rooms to the back are preferable because the main street is a bit noisy.

The layout of the hotel is a bit funny because I guess it was a refurbishment from some other use. The main entrance is basically one floor below reception which is facing the back (which is where the taxis also arrive).

The city centre is a short walk down the hill.

Rooms are pretty basic and small but clean.

Overall a good hotel which I don't mind coming back to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Evans1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear John,
Thank you very much for your feedback which made us happy. It´s nice to see, that we were able to satisfy you and that you will visit us again.
Yes, the building was previously designated for a different purpose. There were two baths, which have now been converted into a hotel.
We hope we will see you soon and wish you a nice time until then.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed for 1 night on a recent business trip, disappointed in room size, decor and layout. Hotel has a very cold and industrial feeling. Very expensive for this standard of hotel. At 6ft 5 inches I need at least a queen bed, hotel were unable to accommodate providing two singles pushed together which proved to be very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 598stevew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Steve,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry that you had a bad experience concerning the ambience and the bed. We would like to tell you, that we only have few number of queen-size beds, therefore it is unfortunately not possible to fulfill every guest wish. We hope you will visit us again and if you send us an e-mail we would like to notice that you prefer a queen size bed. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I found this hotel to have a nice size room, the bed was a little too hard for me, the staff that was very helpful, the restaurant was also nice. The hotel was centrally located for what we wanted to do.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mct12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback, which shows us that we are on the right way. We hope you will visit us again and wish you a nice time until then. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Miguel do Oeste
Level Contributor
404 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Very Nice hotel, very very close to the Stuttgart Main Station (Hauptbahnhof). The rooms are spacious, and very confortable. They have free wifi Internet all over the hotel, what is very good!
I really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Gustavo,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback which shows us, that we are on the right way improving our services. We hope you will visit us again soon and wish you a nice time until then. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

For the price and the fact that this is a four star hotel, there are some basic amenities that are lacking. Totally unacceptable that there is no separate vanity set with shower gel, shampoo and body lotion. Instead the hotel has Ibis-like dispensers for soap and shampoo. Given the price for the rooms and the luxery image they are trying to portray, this is unacceptable. Tea/coffee facilities in room would also not be an exagerated luxury. Tv very small for room.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naja58000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear naja,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry that you did not have the experience we want our guests to have concerning the ARCOTEL Camino.
We just want to inform you, that we also have rooms, called the Superior rooms, which offer all the things you mentioned in your feedback. Furthermore we offer 10% discount on room Services and a bottle of mineral water in these rooms.
Concerning the TV we are able to tell you, that we are on our way to improve the televisions in the room by changing them into bigger ones. For this is a longer procedure we need some time for changing every room.
We hope you will visit us again and we would be happy to welcome you again at the ARCOTEL Camino. Until then we wish you a nice time.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 1,058 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
#6 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel Camino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Camino

Property: Arcotel Camino
Address: Heilbronner Strasse 21, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Hauptbahnhof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#8 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel Camino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Arcotel Camino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Camino Stuttgart
Arcotel Camino Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing