We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Arcotel Camino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arcotel Camino
Ranked #8 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have stayed here many times already as I regularly travel to Stuttgart for work. This is my colleagues favourite hotel so we pretty much always come here.

Overall it is a very good hotel with good breakfast. I think wifi in the rooms is chargeable.
There is no pool. Rooms to the back are preferable because the main street is a bit noisy.

The layout of the hotel is a bit funny because I guess it was a refurbishment from some other use. The main entrance is basically one floor below reception which is facing the back (which is where the taxis also arrive).

The city centre is a short walk down the hill.

Rooms are pretty basic and small but clean.

Overall a good hotel which I don't mind coming back to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Evans1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear John,
Thank you very much for your feedback which made us happy. It´s nice to see, that we were able to satisfy you and that you will visit us again.
Yes, the building was previously designated for a different purpose. There were two baths, which have now been converted into a hotel.
We hope we will see you soon and wish you a nice time until then.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
There are newer reviews for Arcotel Camino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 773 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed for 1 night on a recent business trip, disappointed in room size, decor and layout. Hotel has a very cold and industrial feeling. Very expensive for this standard of hotel. At 6ft 5 inches I need at least a queen bed, hotel were unable to accommodate providing two singles pushed together which proved to be very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 598stevew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Steve,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry that you had a bad experience concerning the ambience and the bed. We would like to tell you, that we only have few number of queen-size beds, therefore it is unfortunately not possible to fulfill every guest wish. We hope you will visit us again and if you send us an e-mail we would like to notice that you prefer a queen size bed. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I found this hotel to have a nice size room, the bed was a little too hard for me, the staff that was very helpful, the restaurant was also nice. The hotel was centrally located for what we wanted to do.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mct12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback, which shows us that we are on the right way. We hope you will visit us again and wish you a nice time until then. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Very Nice hotel, very very close to the Stuttgart Main Station (Hauptbahnhof). The rooms are spacious, and very confortable. They have free wifi Internet all over the hotel, what is very good!
I really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Gustavo,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback which shows us, that we are on the right way improving our services. We hope you will visit us again soon and wish you a nice time until then. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

For the price and the fact that this is a four star hotel, there are some basic amenities that are lacking. Totally unacceptable that there is no separate vanity set with shower gel, shampoo and body lotion. Instead the hotel has Ibis-like dispensers for soap and shampoo. Given the price for the rooms and the luxery image they are trying to portray, this is unacceptable. Tea/coffee facilities in room would also not be an exagerated luxury. Tv very small for room.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naja58000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear naja,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel sorry that you did not have the experience we want our guests to have concerning the ARCOTEL Camino.
We just want to inform you, that we also have rooms, called the Superior rooms, which offer all the things you mentioned in your feedback. Furthermore we offer 10% discount on room Services and a bottle of mineral water in these rooms.
Concerning the TV we are able to tell you, that we are on our way to improve the televisions in the room by changing them into bigger ones. For this is a longer procedure we need some time for changing every room.
We hope you will visit us again and we would be happy to welcome you again at the ARCOTEL Camino. Until then we wish you a nice time.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed on the way to Austria and again on the way back.
When I first walked in, tired from the journey my heart lifted! The reception area was exceptionally nice. We booked a Junior Suite. The room was huge, very clean, and the bathroom also excellent. Fruit, (a clever arrangement of two apples on the wall!) a bottle of water and cake awaited us. The information book gave us everything we needed to know. There was a mini bar, for a change with plenty in it, and a safe. The bed was comfatable. We had a pleasant meal in the smart restaurant. I was tired and only wanted soup, but I felt just as welcome as my husband who had a proper meal.
The following morning we left, a taxi having been ordered for us to the station.
It is very possible to walk, but it is a little bit up hill going and with luggage we decided not to do so.
On the way back we stayed again for one night. We were greeted by name, and there was a short welcoming note addressed to us in the room.
Its a lovely hotel. On leaving reception were more than helpful. One tip - if you are walking make sure you know where the hotel is before you start. We had to ask four or five people, including two policemen before we found someone who knew!!

Room Tip: I don't know what the ordinary rooms are like but the juniior suite was very good. l
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katekkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Camino, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback written at tripdavisor.com. It shows us that we are on the right way improving our services.
We hope you will visit us again and we also wish you a nice time until then.
Kind regards from Stuttgart,
Daniel Grau
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We booked it last minute based on tripadvisor reviews, and were glad to find the hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the main train station and the main shopping street. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, giving us maps and phoning attractions on our behalf for more information. There is underground parking at 16 euro per day which is very safe. The room was clean and perfect for our weekend stay. The buffet breakfast (while it was included in our room rate) is well worth it, there is a wide choice of hot selections, bread, pastries, cold meats, cheeses, fruits etc. and the service was fantastic with the waitor always attending to us. We had dinner in the restaurant on the last night and the food and service was excellent. There is also a 'wellness' centre for use with different saunas and a tanning bed. If I had to fault the hotel it would be that the queen bed is actually 2 single beds pushed together, but for us it was no big deal. Would stay here again when in Stuttgart!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Mr Brooks,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino. We feel very happy that you had a pleasant stay and we hope that you will stay again at the ARCOTEL Camino when visiting Stuttgart the next time. We wish you a nice time until then. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel Camino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Camino

Address: Heilbronner Str. 21, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Hauptbahnhof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#8 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: $107 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel Camino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arcotel Camino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Camino Stuttgart
Arcotel Camino Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing