We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
$82
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ARCOTEL Camino(Stuttgart)
$143
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$192
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$172
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
$121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,081)
Filter reviews
2,081 results
Traveler rating
1,442
526
82
24
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,442
526
82
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass wallgreat hotelearly morning flightexhibition centrebusiness tripexcellent stayexcellent choiceconvenient locationbusiness hotelnice bathroomrooms are modernchecking outbreakfast buffet iss bahnwould stay againper daymovenpick
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,081 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Each time we have an early morning flight, we stay at the Movenpick. It is perfect location to sleep in and still make the flight on time. The rooms are very nice and modern. We really enjoyed the restaurant and bar. The food was really delicious.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm looking forward to visiting the Hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 542marisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport.

It is a pleasure to read your recommendation – THANK YOU for your nice words.

We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Jürgen Köhler, General Manager - Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Hotel is 225 steps from the Stuttgart Airport. Rooms are quiet, clean and modern. No airport noise. Bed was really comfortable. Staff is very friendly and professional, speaking several languages. Luggage carts are available for your convenience. Nice Bar in Lobby.

Room Tip: I have stayed here several times. All rooms have been great.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback about your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again and wish you all the best in the meantime.

Kind regards,

Jürgen Köhler, General Manager - Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We stayed here for one night when visiting an exhibition, and the location is absolutely perfect for that, being between the airport and the exhibition centre, an easy walk from both.

It was very good value for money at the rates we paid (through the airline as a package), although others reported paying quite a bit more.

The rooms were comfortable, and breakfast was excellent in the morning. I would certainly stay again if in a similar situation.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KeithJenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to rate your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was an advantage for your visit to Stuttgart.

We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Jürgen Köhler, General Manager – Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

The location just opposite the airport terminal is really handy, if you arrive late or take a very early flight out. It's pure luxury to have a breakfast in totally unhurried mood and take just a short walk to the check in instead of waking up in the city center and hurry up to the airport... Sure, it about 30 minutes to Stuttgart city center by train, so for a longer stay the hotel may be a bit too far away (unless you came for a trade fair - the "Messe" is just next to the hotel). We stayed for three nights and felt that the distance to the center was ok.

If you have a window facing south (at least 4th floor) you have a nice view to the runway. It's nice to watch planes landing or taking off... And there is a rather good supermarket at the airport, too.

The room itself was modern, clean and quite spacious. TV had huge amounts of channels. Wifi was easy to use. The baby crib was on the best I've seen in any hotel. It's hard to say anything bad about the room... Or maybe one thing. The room has a fitted carpet which may be annoying for someone...

The restaurant was great, too. Breakfast was better than average and dinner was delicious (Wiener schnitzel was one the best I've ever had...). They had some free stuff for kids, too, to keep them busy while waiting food...

There's no any big complaints, so I have to list some minor ones... At one occasion I had to wait really long for the waitress to get the money at the restaurant. And in one morning at breakfast some of the yogurt cups were already past their "best before" date. In my opinion it's also a bit dumb that waitresses at breakfast come immediately to ask if I want some coffee - I don't, because I like to drink my coffee only after the breakfast and coffee that was poured to the cup 15 minutes ago surely isn't drinkable anymore... So you have to ask for the waitress to bring coffee later. Why they just don't leave the coffeepot to the table so you can drink your coffee whenever you like?

Room Tip: Ask a room facing the terminal, preferably 4th floor or upper...
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jellona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

GREAT! Thank you very much for your stay and for your detailed review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us to the fullest. It is a great pleasure to read that you like our hotel in all sectors.

We would also like to thank you for comments regarding the things that you described in our restaurant. We will discuss this again internally.

Dear Guest, we hope you had a safe journey back home and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jürgen Köhler, General Manager – Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Conveniently decorated rooms with a nice touch of design. Quiet room, comfortable beds and a beautiful bathroom. Great service and a really nice breakfast with a lot to choose from. The service level of the staff, both in the hotel and the restaurant, was really good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to rate your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Jürgen Köhler, General Manager - Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews