We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
$127
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ARCOTEL Camino(Stuttgart)
$109
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$165
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$154
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,051)
Filter reviews
2,051 results
Traveler rating
1,423
515
82
24
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,423
515
82
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelglass wallan early flightexhibition centrebusiness tripexcellent stayconvenient locationexcellent choicenice bathroombusiness hotelbreakfast buffet iss bahncomfortable roomsmovenpickswissmesseconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 2,051 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Very stylish, modern hotel directly in front of the Airport Stuttgart. Really good service, well designed rooms of reasonable size with modern equipment. But for the double you should have to much pudency, because there is a window between shower and room. The breakfast was really good. The hotel also has a very modern and spotless wellness area with three different saunas.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your last stay in the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe and your feedback on tripadvisor.com.

We are very happy, that you like the design of our hotel, the wellness area and the service provided by our team. Please be sure, that I will share your commendation with my colleagues.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

In the meantime we wish you all the best.

Kind regards from Stuttgart

Miriam Meier
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Excellent hotel with very large rooms, perfectly furnished (high style, fashion and luxury at the same time). Service is fast and smiley. Huge and high quality breakfast. Location is unbeatable, across the road from the apt and Stuttgart Messe.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merengue70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having given us your feedback about your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.

We are pleased that you found the location of the hotel as convenient and that you enjoyed your hotel room as well as the service proviced by our team. Thank you for these positive comments which I am happy to share with my colleagues.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and wish you all the best in the meantime.


Kind regards from Stuttgart

Miriam Meier
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a lovely hotel just minutes from the airport and I found everyone was very welcoming and friendly. Nice and light open public spaces and the room - bathroom were of a very high standard and very comfortable. Rail connection to the city centre within airport and it is only 30 minutes by train. Great hotel ... Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank scotland007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe and for having taken the time to give us a feedback about your stay on tripadvisor.com.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel rooms as well as the service provided by our team. Thank you for these positive comments which I am happy to share with my colleagues.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in the near future.
In the meantime we wish you all the best.

Kind regards

Miriam Maier
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located less than 100m from the terminal at the airport.

The rooms have modern decor, the bed is comfortable and the bathroom very nice. It's very clean.

The hotel also boosts a good bar with great bar food, and an above average fitness/ wellness centre. One of my favourite hotels.

Service in the bar and reception was very professional and friendly.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Biker1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your great feedback for the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.
We always strive to exceed expectations and provide a nice experience both in the hotel and in the restaurant. Therefore we are happy that you enjoyed your stay, especially the rooms and the service provided by our team.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back during your next trip to Stuttgart.

In the meantime we wish you all the best.

Best regards

Miriam Meier
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My brother and I recently had an occasion to be in Germany and fly in and out of Stuttgart, although we only had one day in Stuttgart. I chose the Moevenpick based on its location and Trip Advisor reviews. I was not disappointed. We arrived Friday afternoon and just rested and had dinner. Saturday was a trip to town and the Mercedes Benz Museum. The hotel is first class, rooms large and well appointed. They have a coffee kettle, which is a great bonus for one who likes his coffee first thing. The restaurant was quite good, and the staff there very gracious and helpful. Like others I was a bit put off by the 23 Euro breakfast, but found that you can order al a carte. On the first morning our server just told me to go to the buffet and get my omelette and some bread and she charged me only the menu price, so you do not have to shell out the 23 euro if you just ask and order accordingly. As noted, the location is superb for using the airport. You are literally 50 meters from the entrance, and there is an S Bahn station downstairs in the airport. No more than 25 minutes to the center of town, and no early morning hassle of getting up too early and taking a taxi to the airport to catch the 10:55 to ATL. While one might consider a location in the center of town if you were visiting Stuttgart for several days, for a short visit or passing through, this is the place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gator1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for having chosen the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe and for having taken the time to share your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the hotel amenities and restaurant offers, as well as the service provided by the Mövenpick team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. In the meantime we wish you all the best.

Kind regards

Miriam Meier
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews