We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Molde, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located less than 100m from the terminal at the airport.

The rooms have modern decor, the bed is comfortable and the bathroom very nice. It's very clean.

The hotel also boosts a good bar with great bar food, and an above average fitness/ wellness centre. One of my favourite hotels.

Service in the bar and reception was very professional and friendly.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Biker1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your great feedback for the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.
We always strive to exceed expectations and provide a nice experience both in the hotel and in the restaurant. Therefore we are happy that you enjoyed your stay, especially the rooms and the service provided by our team.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back during your next trip to Stuttgart.

In the meantime we wish you all the best.

Best regards

Miriam Meier
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,200
    423
    64
    17
    7
See reviews for
152
350
150
1,005
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My brother and I recently had an occasion to be in Germany and fly in and out of Stuttgart, although we only had one day in Stuttgart. I chose the Moevenpick based on its location and Trip Advisor reviews. I was not disappointed. We arrived Friday afternoon and just rested and had dinner. Saturday was a trip to town and the Mercedes Benz Museum. The hotel is first class, rooms large and well appointed. They have a coffee kettle, which is a great bonus for one who likes his coffee first thing. The restaurant was quite good, and the staff there very gracious and helpful. Like others I was a bit put off by the 23 Euro breakfast, but found that you can order al a carte. On the first morning our server just told me to go to the buffet and get my omelette and some bread and she charged me only the menu price, so you do not have to shell out the 23 euro if you just ask and order accordingly. As noted, the location is superb for using the airport. You are literally 50 meters from the entrance, and there is an S Bahn station downstairs in the airport. No more than 25 minutes to the center of town, and no early morning hassle of getting up too early and taking a taxi to the airport to catch the 10:55 to ATL. While one might consider a location in the center of town if you were visiting Stuttgart for several days, for a short visit or passing through, this is the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gator042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for having chosen the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe and for having taken the time to share your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the hotel amenities and restaurant offers, as well as the service provided by the Mövenpick team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. In the meantime we wish you all the best.

Kind regards

Miriam Meier
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel over Christmas 2013 It is a lovely hotel with great rooms and a really good atmosphere. The price over Christmas was quite reasonable. The closeness to the airport was very handy with downtown just a 30 minute train ride away. At 15 Euros for a three day pass it was also cheap to get around the city. I cannot review the restaurant or the bar and this is where there was a little disappointment. It seems that over Christmas this hotel turns into a high-end restaurant. On Christmas day there was a buffet that was quite expensive. They closed the bar/cafe for the whole period of our stay (four nights.) However, there is a great Wyndham hotel just over the road which accommodated us for an all you can eat brunch on Christmas day for about 40 Euros and had a bar that remained open all over the Christmas period. So the stay was great but I would probably just stay at the Wyndham if I visited over Christmas again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having given your opinion about your stay at the Mövenpick hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe on Tripadvisor.com.

It is a great pleasure to read, that you like our rooms as well as the atmosphere in the hotel. Thank you for these positive comments which I am happy to share with my colleagues.

Your comment concerning our offer in the restaurant during Christmas very important for us and we regret, that you didn’t have the possibility to choose our Restaurant for brunch on Christmas day for EUR 44,00 per Person as we were fully booked.

Nevertheless we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
In the meantime we wish you all the best.

Kind regards

Miriam Meier
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed in MovenPick as i had a early morning flight out of Stuttgart, The rooms were excellent and this is situated within the airport. The food there is quiet expensive and since i had to leave very early in the morning i didnt get to taste it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chellafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Administrator at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having given your opinion about your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe on Tripadvisor.com.

We are happy, that you like our rooms and our location next to the airport.

Your comment concerning the price for breakfast is very important for us and we regret, that you did not have the chance to taste it.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

In the meantime we wish you all the best.

Kind regards from Stuttgart

Miriam Meier
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I chose to stay at this hotel because I had an early flight out of the airport, and it was literally right outside of my terminal. The room was expensive enough, but on top of that, they charge for breakfast and internet. For how much the hotel is, they really over-charged. I had dinner here as well, and ended up paying almost 40 euros for 4 prawns, a salad, and a glass of wine. The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff was friendly. They also have a gym and sauna, which I didn't take advantage of, but seemed like a great area. Also, the windows are soundproof, so you don't have to worry about hearing planes all day. Overall, good stay, but make sure you plan your budget!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmotschm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Administrator at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having given your opinion about your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe on Tripadvisor.com.

We are happy, that you like our hotel, especially our location next to the airport.

Your comment concerning the price for breakfast and the cost for Wi-Fi is very important for us and we regret, that you did not have the chance to take the smaller and cheaper breakfast in the morning. Please be sure, that I will discuss your comment with my Team in order to find a better solution in the near future.

Nevertheless, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
In the meantime we wish you all the best.

Kind regards from Stuttgart

Miriam Meier
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Loved that this hotel is right across from the airport, no car or taxi needed. It is a distance from the city center, but was perfect for me as i could get right off the plane from my international flight and sleep for a few hours before heading to my meetings.

Hotel is modern and lovely, comfortable room with firm beds and well appointed bathroom. The sweet yellow duck in the shower made me smile and stood out against the dark modern tile. The rooms are well insulated from the airport noise. Food was excellent, breakfast was a buffet with enough choice. Dinner was fancier with a nice selection and big portions. Lots of informal areas for business meetings. Enjoyed my visit at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Squirrelrancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Administrator at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for having chosen the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe and for having taken the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the hotel amenities and restaurant offers, as well as the service provided by the Mövenpick team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again! In the meantime we wish you all the best.

kind regards from Stuttgart

Miriam Meier
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for a month while looking for a flat in Stuttgart. I didn't want to move out in the end. The breakfast menu was awesome! I could have spent hours there every morning. They make your eggs whichever way you want. Room was great. Despite the location (just outside of the terminal with Sbahn just at the doorstep) it was very quiet. I never heared a plane. If you wanna stay close to the airport, this is your best address. Make sure you choose the new hotel. They have an "old" hotel too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Administrator at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Christina,

Thank you for your great feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

We always strive to exceed expectations and provide a nice experience both in the hotel and in the restaurant.

Therefore we are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially our breakfast buffet and the room. I will share your commendation with the whole Team - thank you.

Please note, that we have only one Mövenpick Hotel in Stuttgart.

Dear Christina, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and wish you all the best in the meantime!

Best regards

Miriam Meier
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#10 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Property: Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Address: Flughafenstr. 50, 70629 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#2 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe in Germany is a superior hotel with direct access to the airport, the ICS International Congress Center Stuttgart, and the Messe Stuttgart. Discover a destination which gives you a perfect balance between business and leisure. Enjoy a day in Stuttgart's city center, easily accessible by car or public transportation within 20 minutes or relax in our wellness and fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing