We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Hotel Super Short Walk From Airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Ranked #2 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel Super Short Walk From Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Loved that this hotel is right across from the airport, no car or taxi needed. It is a distance from the city center, but was perfect for me as i could get right off the plane from my international flight and sleep for a few hours before heading to my meetings.

Hotel is modern and lovely, comfortable room with firm beds and well appointed bathroom. The sweet yellow duck in the shower made me smile and stood out against the dark modern tile. The rooms are well insulated from the airport noise. Food was excellent, breakfast was a buffet with enough choice. Dinner was fancier with a nice selection and big portions. Lots of informal areas for business meetings. Enjoyed my visit at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Squirrelrancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Administrator at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for having chosen the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe and for having taken the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the hotel amenities and restaurant offers, as well as the service provided by the Mövenpick team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again! In the meantime we wish you all the best.

kind regards from Stuttgart

Miriam Meier
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    399
    62
    17
    7
See reviews for
146
328
142
946
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for a month while looking for a flat in Stuttgart. I didn't want to move out in the end. The breakfast menu was awesome! I could have spent hours there every morning. They make your eggs whichever way you want. Room was great. Despite the location (just outside of the terminal with Sbahn just at the doorstep) it was very quiet. I never heared a plane. If you wanna stay close to the airport, this is your best address. Make sure you choose the new hotel. They have an "old" hotel too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Administrator at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Christina,

Thank you for your great feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

We always strive to exceed expectations and provide a nice experience both in the hotel and in the restaurant.

Therefore we are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially our breakfast buffet and the room. I will share your commendation with the whole Team - thank you.

Please note, that we have only one Mövenpick Hotel in Stuttgart.

Dear Christina, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and wish you all the best in the meantime!

Best regards

Miriam Meier
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I am currently staying with my colleagues in Movenpick, Stuttgart. Actually already booked 3 rooms.
Me and wife and one more co-worker of my company are smokers. While booking that hotel I asked smoking rooms both from booking.com and front desk. First day front desk has placed us to first floor rooms and other co-worker the third room we booked to 4th floor because of he is non-smoker.
Today after a long meeting day I came to my room and faced with a paper actual signed by front desk manager is written on it that we suppose to pay 150 EUR for deep cleaning the room due to we smoked at room. Of course we have shocked. And we brought the ashtray to reception which we found at room and asked is it really a non smoking room..
Even we have booked that room from booking.com as smoker room and first day we have stroke over that we are smoking and even all they put our co-worker to 4th floor because we asked smoking room we faced with such a situation after all tiring meetings within day.

Anyway, the only response of front desk was that they are sorry they have mistaken.
it didn't finish there. just 10 minutes ago my co-worker at 4th floor who never smoked in his life called us and told that he found the same paper in his room. who booked the room as non-smoker:)
Can you imagine? it is happening in a German Movenpick Hotel.
We are moving tomorrow morning to Berlin. We have already booked another Movenpick there which now i am trying to cancel my booking.
Our Overall Experience:
Hotel is generally cold.
Seems a designed hotel from images but it is not.
Staff is mostly smily.
Very far away from city. Especially to reach to city in rush hours takes 1-1.5 hours.
Poor management for sure.
Staff doesn't have enough english to communicate with international guests.
No any concierge...
Average breakfast even it is 22 eur.
no doors at bathrooms which is a new trend i guess.
internet totallyy a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SertacTosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkoehler, Geschäftsführer at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Sertac Tosun,

thank you for your feedback.

Your reservation was made with the special request for two smoking rooms and one non-smoking room. In the reservation policies of booking.com there is an advice that we cannot guarantee smoking or non-smoking rooms at the time of reservation, and only at check-in a confirmation can be given. Due to a shortage of smoking rooms at time of check in we offered you one smoking room and two non-smoking rooms.

On each floor we have numerous signs advising about the smoking and non-smoking areas and additionally in every non-smoking room there are advices about the cleaning charge and our handling. In your case in one of the non-smoking rooms we found cigarettes ashes in the coffee dishes supplied.

As ther was a apparently a misunderstanding on both sides we had already waived the cleaning charge of EUR 150,00 which you mention.

Dear Sertac Tosun, every single guest is very important for us and our aim is that every guest leaves the Mövenpick Hotel satisfied. Unfortunately we did not meet our own set standard in your case. We will try our best the next time around.

We remain with best regards

Jürgen Köhler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed tehre only one night fo business.
No experience with the restaurant but with the room service. Good was very good and rates were quite good. Delivery was done within 20 minutes.
No time to test the gym!
I could get a corporate rate, via booking.com I pay EUR 164 for a single room.
The room was really big, clean adn very decorated.
The breakfast was not included and 22 EUR for a buffet breakfast is too far expensive for that class of hotel.
What shocked me the most was tehre is no free wi-fi!!!!
I read some comments were it is said you can get the smaller breakfest (and then cheaper) and if you have an executive room you get wi-fi for free. But I guess the rate of the room is higher as well!
I woudl say nowadays, when travelling for business or for leisure, wifi should be included in the room rate!
But for sure, the direct access to the airport is very convenient and you can not hear the noise of the plane as very well isolated.
On other hand, if you want to visit Stuttgart I would not recommend that hotel as not down town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MhLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Administrator at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having given your opinion about your stay at the Mövenpick hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe on Tripadvisor.com.

We are happy, that you like our rooms and the room service and that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

Your comment concerning the price for breakfast and the cost for Wi-Fi is very important for us and we regret, that you did not have the chance to take a smaller and cheaper breakfast in the morning.

The extra charge for the higher room category is EUR 20,00 but if you book an Executive room, you have the following benefits: late checkout, a bottle of water in the room and free wi-fi.
Please be sure, that we acutally work on a better solution concerning the costs of internet.

Nevertheless, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

In the meantime we wish you all the best.

Kind regards from Stuttgart

Miriam Meier
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe has always been my first choice and its so far the best choice if heading to Stuttgart to participate at or walk a show at the Messe.
Well appointed rooms,Great hospitality,Good food and drinks selection,an Attentive Staff and Excellent service are the hallmarks of this fine hotel property.
What also makes me most amazed and delighted that the cheerful bartender in the lobby bar always remembers that my drink should have only 1 ice cube....
Stay here to feel spoilt and comfortable in the lap of luxury

Room Tip: Try ask for a small fee upgrade that gives you free internet and a bottle of mineral water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKS2013AKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Administrator at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comment about your stay in the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe on Tripadvisor.com.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel rooms as well as your experience at the restaurant Trollinger and in our Message Café and Bar. Thank you for these positive comments which I am happy to share with my colleagues.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

In the meantime we wish you all the best.

Kind regards from Stuttgart

Miriam Meier
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed at the Movenpick 2 nights in October.
I voiced a few issues in their email survey... and was surprised to get a well thought out - personal letter from their GM (Mr. Kohler).

He explained that his staff was working the issues, and provided a rebate of 50 Euros in compensation. (He didnt have to do that)

It is clear to me that the reason this hotel is rated so highly, is their staff is very dedicated to the comfort of their guests.

I would stay there again...

Mike

Room Tip: Get an Executive Room with free internet- otherwise--it even costs money to use the Internet in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Administrator at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Michael F,

thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com.

As we already had a conversation via e-Mail we would like to say thank you once again for your feedback.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. In the meantime we wish you all the best and a good start in the winter.

Best regards from Stuttgart

Miriam Meier
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here for one overnight on a Business Trip.
In a great airport location just opposite the arrivals terminal and really easy to find - no shuttle bus necessary.

Check in staff were very friendly and helpful. Used room service for a quick French cheese platter snack which was really tasty and nicely presented

The standard room was spacious clean and tastefully decorated with a beautiful bathroom/shower arrangement and hairdryer. SHower gel, shampoo and body lotion available

Tea and coffee making facilities also available

I honestly felt quite pampered and had a great night's sleep

The only gripe I have is the payment for unlimited internet access - in this day and age it becomes a tad annoying when even budget hotels include this in the room rate.

I would recommend this hotel without hesitation and would stay here again myself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rach68Basel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Administrator at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe for your overnight and for your kind comment on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very happy that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel and that you would recommend us.

Thank you for the positive comments concerning our Team, especially during check in. I am happy to share it with my colleagues.

Regarding your comment concerning our Internet connection, I would like to inform you that you have unlimited access to it in all our rooms except our Comfort rooms. In our executive rooms, for example, you will also benefit from additional services such as late checkout, a bottle of water and a bathrobe.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again during your next trip to Stuttgart.

Best regards

Miriam Meier
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#1 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Property: Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Address: Flughafenstr. 50, 70629 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#2 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#2 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe in Germany is a superior hotel with direct access to the airport, the ICS International Congress Center Stuttgart, and the Messe Stuttgart. Discover a destination which gives you a perfect balance between business and leisure. Enjoy a day in Stuttgart's city center, easily accessible by car or public transportation within 20 minutes or relax in our wellness and fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing