We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“modern airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Ranked #1 of 147 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“modern airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

located at the airport of Stuttgart, the hotel is of course very convenient when having a connection or a late flight and further travel by car.
although 4 people were behind the counter at check-in, only 4 were actually checking in, even when 8 people were waiting. took around 30mins to check in.
hotel is modern, clean and spacious, this is applicable for the rooms as well.
Strange thing was that the toilet was not flushed... maybe the cleaning lady had an urgent matter... I got a candy when checking out to compensate, which is a bit silly...
Overall a good stay, with friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyBuyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Jimmy,

Thank you very much for having shared your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to read that you find the location of our hotel right next to the airport as convenient.

Your waiting time at the reception should have taken considerably less time that what you experienced and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience encountered. Be assure that I have informed our front office team and that this situation did clearly not meet our standards.

Regarding your feedback concerning the restrooms, we did have an issue with our draining system which had been promptly fixed. Rest assure that our housekeeping team very regularly inspects the cleanliness of every hotel departments.

Overall, we are happy that you enjoyed the service provided by our team and the amenities of the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Kind Regards
Tiaré de Vries
Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,160
    412
    63
    17
    7
See reviews for
151
342
148
966
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

There is no feeling like getting off a plane after a tiring trip late in the evening and walking a few yards to your hotel. Then to find that the room exceeds your expectations is icing on the cake. Such is the case with the Movenpick. It ticks all the boxes for a business stay: location, amenities and service. The design might not be to everyone's taste, but the room was spotless, modern and everything worked as it should. Cannot fault it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremyfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Jeremy,

Thank you very much for your rewarding feedback
.
It is a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip in Germany. Even more gratifying is the fact that our hotel room could exceed your expectations as our aim is to continuously surprise our guests.

All the best wishes from Germany! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Tiaré de Vries
Online reputation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you have an early flight, this is the perfect hotel for the night before - it is a five minute walk to the terminal. The rooms are totally soundproof with excellent windows. The rooms are ultra modern, especially the bathrooms. The restaurant is quite qood, and the prices are reasonable for what you get. The service is very good - the front desk will get your boarding pass for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RFSAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for having shared your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to read that you did enjoy the amenities, location and culinary offers of our hotel. Our aim is to provide you a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, therefore it is also very rewarding for our team to receive such positive feedback about our service performance!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stop over through Germany.

Warm Regards and Greetings to Atlanta!

Tiaré de Vries
Online reputation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
940 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 539 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Exhausted after a day of travelling I arrived at the hotel at midnight to be told that I could not be chdecked in because their computer was down. Exhausted I had to wait 20 mins for them to search manually for a room. In the hotel corridors there is a sweet aweful candy like smell that is overwhelmingou sickly. However arrival at my room? I find a well appointed stylish room which wad very comfortable and clean. But the internet wad still not working leaving me without much needed internet access. Would I stay again.... Maybe as the location is convenient and the breakfast wonderful

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiddenCaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear aaronwileman,

Thank you for having shared your opinion regarding your stay in our hotel.

Our computer system did meet unprecedented issues on your arrival. We do apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay and we want to reassure you that this incident remain an exception.

It is a pleasure to read that you find the location of our hotel right next to Stuttgart airport as convenient and that you enjoyed the amenities of the room as well as our breakfast buffet.

We are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again and provide you with our common qualitative service and high standards.

Kind Regards,
Tiaré de Vries
Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I went to Stuttgart for work and the hotel offered me all I needed. They have everything to support you in your business trip and the most important: The rooms are clean, modern and well decorated. The people from the hotel are nice, polite and supportive. Great breakfast. The locations is superb as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Denis M,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your impression about your stay in the Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.

We are happy to read that you have appreciated our rooms, breakfast and the service of our staff during your stay. It is very important for us to offer our business guests the adapted environment for a productive and relaxed stay.

Dear Denis M, we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Tiaré de Vries
Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at the Movenpick for 4 nights recently while visiting Stuttgart for a wedding. I cannot say enough about this hotel. It was wonderful in every way. The location is excellent - steps away from the airport and train system. The rooms are beautiful and spacious - very modern design and extra clean. And, the breakfast is top notch. We travelled Europe for 2 weeks following our stay at the Movenpick and the breakfast at Movenpick was far superior to any other hotel we stayed in.
The hotel staff was also great - very accommodating to all our needs.
Highly recommend the Movenpick.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KStroupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear KStroupe,

Thank you so much for this great feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you have highly recommended the Moevenpick Hotel in Stuttgart to other Tripadvisor users.

I will surely share your comments with our Moevenpick team, as it is very rewarding for all of us to read that we can please our guests and even exceed their expectations.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to rise through Europe another time and we will be very happy to welcome you again in Stuttgart.

Warm Regards to South Carolina!

Tiaré de Vries
Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel is just across the street from the airport and just a few hundred meters from the Messe. So the location cannot be better. On top of that, the hotel is very nicely decorated with a contemporary, chic style. The room is very comfortable as well. The breakfast buffet is well-stocked with good quality -- except, I would have thought that the pastries would've been better. The croissants were a bit soggy. But that is really not that big a deal. Overall, I was very surprised by the style and quality of the hotel. The staff is professional and courteous as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Jay K,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.
It is always a pleasure to read that you did appreciate the design of the hotel and had a comfortable stay.

I will definitely share your feedback about the breakfast with our F&B manager. Those comments enable us to continuously improve ourselves!

It is very rewarding for us to see that we could positively surprise you with the quality of our offer and service. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Groetjes aan mooie Amsterdam!

Tiaré de Vries
Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 147 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 147 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 147 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Property: Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Address: Flughafenstr. 50, 70629 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#2 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe in Germany is a superior hotel with direct access to the airport, the ICS International Congress Center Stuttgart, and the Messe Stuttgart. Discover a destination which gives you a perfect balance between business and leisure. Enjoy a day in Stuttgart's city center, easily accessible by car or public transportation within 20 minutes or relax in our wellness and fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing