We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but complete rooms at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord
Ranked #25 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simple but complete rooms at a good price”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The hotel is in the north of Stuttgart but an easy train journey from both the airport and Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof. The hotel is literally right next to the Maybachstrasse underground station We went to visit the Stuttgart Christmarkets and stayed here for 4 nights - it was exactly how I expected it to be. The hotel offers a breakfast facility but it not possible to get a lunch or evening meal. The rooms are simple and functional but have toilet, shower and sink contained within. The beds are really comfortable. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julian_adams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    453
    209
    52
    21
See reviews for
168
232
156
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Whether you are a business traveller or on a personal (touristic) trip, this is a very good selection- provided you are in only for the sleep! Where else, you would get a room at 63 EUR for a small family (2+1) and free Wi-fi!!
Location too was excellent- literally above a metro station- ~10 mins from main station of Stuttgart.
Rooms are accessed by password-numbers and was very clean and tidy- unless you are unlucky to have any smell!
We did not have any breakfast in the hotel, since on all days we were out and had it at the main station (hauptbahnhof).
Staff was very friendly and guided me to all tourist spots with the help of the transportation map.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazy_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heilbronn
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Ibis Budget, formerly Etap hotel, is just a place for cheap sleeping. What you pay is what you get. For roughly 50€ you get a clean room with a clean bathroom and a very small LCD TV. Anyhow, just for sleeping this is fine, but I would not recommend this hotel for extended stays.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Fortunately we only stayed at the hotel on 8/28/12 for 1 night .I Stayed at Accor Hotels before, but I am used to get much more for my money.
My first impression of the Double Bed was so shocking, that i went to the Front-desk to ask if i maybe got the wrong room. Room was tiny and poorly furnished with double sized bed with a bunk bed above with dreadfull matress and pillows.When I asked for 2 more pillows I was told that the hotel is booked up and the can not fulfill my request.The bathroom does not have anything but a small soap,not even a bottle of shampoo.
The room did not look spotless clean ,the towels were not very well washed and we only had face 1 towel for both of us.
The front desk staff is very nice and hotel even thou far from the city center is 10 meters from the subway station.breakfast was OK!

Room Tip: Do not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larisa_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Ibis Stuttgart City
#24 of 146 in Stuttgart
638 reviews
Ibis Stuttgart Centrum
#20 of 146 in Stuttgart
665 reviews
Hotel Stern Stuttgart
#119 of 146 in Stuttgart
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
#7 of 146 in Stuttgart
816 reviews
City Partner Hotel Freihof
#69 of 146 in Stuttgart
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord

Property: Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord
Address: Siemensstr. 28, 70469 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord 1*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Feuerbach district, the ibis budget Stuttgart City Nord is just a stone's throw from the Maybachstraße subway station. The hotel has 211 rooms, each with space for up to 2 adults and 1 child under the age of 12. WIFI access is available free of charge. A delicious buffet breakfast will get your day off to a great start. Our reception desk is open 24 hours a day and paid parking is available in the hotel's indoor car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing