We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best place to stay, but ok for a night”
Review of Relax-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relax-Hotel
Ranked #117 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The staff are lovely and very friendly. The hotel is in need of repair and better decor, not immediately appealing. Our room was small, nothing like the photos shown. The excessive big mirror over the bed is a bit over the top. The bathroom was small and dated.. The back door to the back area was broken so didn't feel that secure when we had to leave it open during the night due to the heat in the room. Didn't use any wellness facilities so can't comment. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that actually looks something like the photos they put on websites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 74 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is a budget hotel. Do not expect too much. The are everything what you would expect from a hotel at this price category, but only at minimal level.
Rooms are small (especially bathrooms), and desing is somewhat outdated. Rooms have also some signs of wear and tear. However there are nothing seriously wrong in them. You can easily spend the night here, but otherwise rooms or this hotel offer little stimulus.
Breakfast was minimal, but adequate.
The hotel is located in a suburb. Central Stuttgart is easily reached by tram. Mercedes-Benz Arena is within walking distance.

Room Tip: I was on a regular room, consider trying "Comfort room".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nynny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed there for a weekend and it was not completely terrible. That wasn't the problem. The problem was we made a reservation for a later date but could not come to the hotel and cancelled the reservation a month before our reservation. Relax-Hotel charged our bank account as if we stayed at the hotel anyway, even though we did not come and we cancelled in the TIME THEY ASKED. We will never stay there again because of their unethical business practice. It's terrible what they did to us, taking money that did not belong to them. This is very sad too, because we might have come again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichelleHeilbronn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank eppmarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Matthias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hotel Stern Stuttgart
#128 of 146 in Stuttgart
43 reviews
Zuffenhausen-Mitte
Hotel Garni Keinath
Hotel Garni Keinath
#94 of 146 in Stuttgart
33 reviews
Hotel Berg
#63 of 146 in Stuttgart
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lamm
#122 of 146 in Stuttgart
32 reviews
Hotel Astoria am Urachplatz
#120 of 146 in Stuttgart
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax-Hotel

Address: Landhausstr. 259, 70188 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: $68 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relax-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relax-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing