We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
3
26
25
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
26
25
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2016

was there in October, hotel is good for the price. location is not so close to tourist attractions.
I was given one room on the top floor is very small . try to get the rooms not in front of the train view.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kianooshr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Staff was friendly and helpful. Despite having room next to reception and windows facing tram/ubahn line (busy route) it was quiet enough to get some proper sleep (windows with good audio isolations). Room was spacious, bathroom clean and adequate to the hotel standard. Breakfast more than okay. The only thing that was not okay was the internet (and it's not that you have to pay for that which is rather common but its speed is like time travel to 90's where modems over analog line were used). Besides that - I can strongly recommend this place.

Room tip: Avoid rooms on a ground floor facing the street when you plan to open windows (cigarette smell)
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doradozg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

I have very mixed feelings about this hotel. On one hand it has its good points:
1) close to public transport (trams)
2) we had a nice, refurbished room (number 211) which had a lovely big bay window, enough space for two and a lot of shopping, and new bathroom and comfy bedding.
3) very clean and hygienic, cleaners do a great job at daily room maintenance.
4) There is a fridge.
NB: Although this is a positive, the negative is that this fridge is set to some weird lukewarm room temperature setting that doesn't cool anything anyways. And it has no freezer. This whole part of town has no ice cubes to put into drinks (us Aussies don't mind the heat but our drinks have to be COLD) Very disappointing.
5) the staff appear to be helpful.
So, on the other hand, we have the negatives:
1) you are right on the tram line so it is noisy as hell most of the night in the front rooms (the silence is only between 1.30am and 4.30am) plus the pub across the road can ark up and there is also a budding Jimi Hendrix across the road who is practicing guitar.
2) it is hot as hell if u visit in summer. No air-con, no fans. Well, when we booked in the receptionist told us we could have fans in 2 days when other people checked out but here we are 4 days later and they still havent appeared, I suspect it is just a gesture to keep us quiet. You might get an occasional breeze if you are in the right room and your window opens the right direction but if it doesn't you bake and if it does prepare to need earplugs.
3) you will have to pay for WiFi. Yes, it is only $5 for 5 days, but most hotels give this to guests as a courtesy.
4) the room configuration is very different from room to room, it is luck of the drawer if u get a good one or not.
5) small things like no shelf in the shower for soap dish and toiletries, no top sheet on the bed, faulty room cards that take ages to unlock doors, and no English channels or subtitles on the TV. These might not bother some people but I mention it for those who it does.
In general, if it was winter/autumn and not holiday season, this place would be wonderful as the hotel itself has beautiful decor and comfortable rooms. I wouldn't recommend it for the hottest weeks or someone wanting a quiet sleep.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I guess, that we had one of the nicest rooms. It was nicely furnished, with a very clean and well designed bathroom. The TV was 37 Zoll which was suitable for the room size.

Only be prepared: the mentality is kind of special around Stuttgart and very different from the rest of Germany. You might experience this of course also at this Hotel.

I would recommend this Hotel to visitors that are not willing to pay 150 euro and up and care less about the area. For a room that quality, that is the amount you would have to plan for in another area of Stuttgart.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DerBewerter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed at hotel for 3 nights during the beer festival (which we thought was far better than Munich - much more typical German, not as commercial or full of Brit, Aussie or Kiwis). Rooms mostly seem to be comfy clean twins with small en-suites. Good breakfasts in a nice room, staff nice. Only really used the hotel for sleep. Stuttgarter Hof bar opposite, which would have been nice if it hadn't been full of smokers. Couple of iffy "railway station pubs" next to the tram station 2 mins away, but if you walk another 100yds the Rossle hotel / restaurant is very friendly. If traveling in a family / group buy a group day ticket for 10 euros, this covers up to 5 people all day around the city centre zones, much cheaper and easier than a couple of euros per person every trip. Centre of Stuttgart is mostly shops and you could be in any city in western europe, head for the excellent Merc museum (allow 4 hrs) or the pretty good Porsche museum but at the moment this is 99% dedicated to 911s (allow 2 hrs, out of town but right next to stn)

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews