We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for a Car Hunt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark
Ranked #15 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Modern, clean and a friendly Hotel with nice staff.

Fantastic breakfast with a huge buffet selection.

Nice setup with purchasing your own supplies in the Lobby for your room minibar.

Very close to the Mercedes Museum and only a five minute walk.

The Sports Bar next door has good food and drinks.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bagus_Gus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 901 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights on our way to Lake Como. Breakfast expensive but good selection. Ate in the restaurant one night as we didn't want to venture out and it was just ok. Great location for the Mercedes museum which s 5 minutes walk away and a must see. There was also a football match on at the stadium right next to the hotel which we were able to get tickets for! Room was spacious and had everything you would need including a fridge and a microwave!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We spend 2 nights out of 10 in Germany !
And at the end of the day turn to be the best hotel that we stay !!
Clean, nice and comfortable with a perfect breakfast ( until 10 )
Thanks again from Cyprus and room 424

Cheers
Chris

Room Tip: Fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMDIMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here for a night and really liked this small modern hotel. The hotel has a lot to offer for its size and cost, we stayed in a deluxe guest room which was pretty roomy, very new and clean. The bed was individually adjustable from extra firm to extra soft which worked awesome for us since me and my wife like the completely opposite mattress types. It ended up being one of the best first night sleep I have had in a hotel (usually it takes me several days to adjust to a hotel bed). Also, for the first time in a hotel, we managed to trip the electricity switch since we had the iron and hair dryer on at the same time, lol ! Seems each room has its own electricity panel, the reception was very quick to send someone to turn the switch back on.

The highlight of the hotel is its fitness center. It has 2 Saunas, a steam room and even a solar room. The funny part though is you have to walk through the restaurant to access the fitness center. Another interesting feature was the corridor lights that completely switch off and come on as you approach the corridors from the elevators or if you open your room door. Since there is no natural light in the corridors, it will be good to have at least some dim lighting in the corridors that show the length of the corridor instead of going completely dark.

The hotel offers parking but there are also a lot of 24 hour free street parking spots on both sides of the street. The area around the hotel seemed fairly quiet but not sure how it is if you are going there around the time of a soccer game. As a first time visitor, it took us a while to find the entrance to this little hotel since everything around seems blocked by steel posts or closed gates, it would be nice if the hotel put a big sign on the main street to highlight the little side street that leads to the hotel.

We definitely plan to stay here again if we end up in Stuttgart in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location right between Mercedes Stadium and Porsche Arena. Staff were super helpful and very warm and welcoming. Room was well equipped, comfortable, modern decor and spotlessly clean. Parking was reasonably priced in undercover area. The bed was not great - apparently you are able to adjust the amount of comfort by turning a little lever at side of mattress. We found that it did not appear to make much difference and we ended up with a sag in the middle of the bed so that both kept rolling towards centre making sleeping conditions uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Middydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We booked this hotel as we wished to visit the Mercedes Museum. We could not have been any closer. Its about 10 min walk. The Hotel was very good we had a room on the first floor on a corner which was very well appointed. We had breakfast two mornings and the choice was extensive.The staff were very helpful as we do not speak German.The one problem we had was getting to the Hotel from the Airport. We had decided to use public transport and had planned the journey on line .It was easy to get from the airport by train to the main station in Stuttgart (Hauptbanhof) We had next planned to use the line U11 U19 to Necker Park (Stadion )the loction of the Hotel.After buying our tickets we waited on the correct platform unfortunatey we found from a sign on the platform in English that these trains only run when there is an advent at the Stadium. We had to use a taxi. You can get to the Hotel by public transport stay on the S2 or S3 line to Bad Cannstatt.Outside the station take a number 56 bus towards Mercedes Museum.The bus drops you almost out side the Hotel. If you do not like Football or music do not stay here when these advent are on at the Stadiums

Room Tip: Tray to get a room on one of the corners away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

A very nice Hotel, good loaction if you arrive by the car. They offer a quality service, this is a better hotel than the everage Garden inn. The bereakfest was a Hilton level, the personal very professional. The marking of the hotel is not good, so take care if yiu arrive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank wvily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
#6 of 146 in Stuttgart
840 reviews
Holiday Inn Stuttgart
#29 of 146 in Stuttgart
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark

Address: Mercedesstr. 75, 70372 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#13 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#15 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: $101 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart Neckarpark Hotel Stuttgart
Hilton Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing