We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Helpful Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark
Ranked #14 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Hotel. Helpful Staff.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location right between Mercedes Stadium and Porsche Arena. Staff were super helpful and very warm and welcoming. Room was well equipped, comfortable, modern decor and spotlessly clean. Parking was reasonably priced in undercover area. The bed was not great - apparently you are able to adjust the amount of comfort by turning a little lever at side of mattress. We found that it did not appear to make much difference and we ended up with a sag in the middle of the bed so that both kept rolling towards centre making sleeping conditions uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Middydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    336
    129
    34
    9
See reviews for
202
217
62
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We booked this hotel as we wished to visit the Mercedes Museum. We could not have been any closer. Its about 10 min walk. The Hotel was very good we had a room on the first floor on a corner which was very well appointed. We had breakfast two mornings and the choice was extensive.The staff were very helpful as we do not speak German.The one problem we had was getting to the Hotel from the Airport. We had decided to use public transport and had planned the journey on line .It was easy to get from the airport by train to the main station in Stuttgart (Hauptbanhof) We had next planned to use the line U11 U19 to Necker Park (Stadion )the loction of the Hotel.After buying our tickets we waited on the correct platform unfortunatey we found from a sign on the platform in English that these trains only run when there is an advent at the Stadium. We had to use a taxi. You can get to the Hotel by public transport stay on the S2 or S3 line to Bad Cannstatt.Outside the station take a number 56 bus towards Mercedes Museum.The bus drops you almost out side the Hotel. If you do not like Football or music do not stay here when these advent are on at the Stadiums

Room Tip: Tray to get a room on one of the corners away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

A very nice Hotel, good loaction if you arrive by the car. They offer a quality service, this is a better hotel than the everage Garden inn. The bereakfest was a Hilton level, the personal very professional. The marking of the hotel is not good, so take care if yiu arrive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank wvily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The staff here is so helpful! Traveling and not speaking any German and they helped with everything! Maps, trains, good, excellent! Clean rooms! The extra touch of leaving gummy bears made my son very happy. I needed the deodorant that was provided, thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WyomingMandyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valley village, ca
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great Hotel, good for travelers or business. Clean well appointed rooms. Lots of amenities. The staff was wonderful. Helped with plans, translations,and all kinds of questions. Located near the Mercedes factory and museum and soccer stadium. Quiet area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel was very good ,the room was fantastic and very clean,The staff was excellent and very helpful.
Breakfast was tops,one of the best I have had on my World travels. .Very well located if you plan to visit The Mercedes Center and the museum,which is a MUST to see and only 500 meters away. Car Parking secure in a very good underground garrage.A nice sports bar next to the hotel was very convivial,good food and drinks.Highly reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: I highly reccomend this hotel,it is not down town Stuttgart,but the quality makes the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siggeir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here five nights with my son while conducting business in Stuttgart. The check-in and check-out process was very efficient and the hotel staff even showed you to your room. Every morning and evening they met you with a smile and a "hallo". Afer a couple of days, the hotel staff recognized you and actually remembered events you discussed with them or obtained directions for. Also, we had to swicth rooms to get a slightly larger room and the staff made sure everything was moved and set up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Todd F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,259 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
766 reviews
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
#7 of 146 in Stuttgart
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark
Address: Mercedesstr. 75, 70372 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#15 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart Neckarpark Hotel Stuttgart
Hilton Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing